We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot....if you don't booming loud tunes as your wake-up call!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Hotel Hanoi

Holiday Hotel Hanoi
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Hotel Hanoi
Save
You added Holiday Hotel Hanoi to your Saves list
9 Ngo Huyen Str. | Hoan Kiem dis, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great spot....if you don't booming loud tunes as your wake-up call!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2010

Have to agree with everyone else. Hotel has spacious, clean rooms (which was very welcome after a bed bug nightmare in Halong Bay......always listen to those before you folks...NEVER BOOK THE CHEAP TOUR!!) Location was perfectly central, slap bang in the backpackers district and literally a stones throw from Hoa Kiem Lake. Wasn't that cheap, but it was worth the expense...
My only criticism would be the staff's behaviour - nice bunch, don't get me wrong, but several times during our stay, without fail, we'd get a very early wake-up call with very loud, very irritating Korean pop booming from their speakers in reception and on another occasion, we had to lay awake as they drunkenly screamed their heads off downstairs. They did cool it after we had a word, but it started up again a few minutes later. I know it's Vietnam and things are done differently here, but a little decorum, please.
Also the internet didn't work either, but fortunately was able to hook up to another server.
So not a bad place, just stay near the top floor to avoid the racket!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
17
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Great location in Old Quarter. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Our room unfortunately was at the top of a very high hotel building so we had about 100 steps to get there each time as there was no lift! The room was fairly small and so was the bathroom but it was perfectly fine for 3 nights stay and good value too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

My friend and I (both aged 20) stayed here for a total of three nights. The location was perfect for us as it was situated right in the heart of the backpackers alley. The room was priced at the top end of our budget, however we received great value for money. The rooms were recently furnished to a high standard, offering all the modern amenities and a comfy nights sleep in a spotless room. All of the staff were brilliant, offering limitless help to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one. Truong Nguyen was fantastic; he gave us advice on where to go during our stay in Hanoi, and we also booked two trips with him, firstly to Halong Bay (three days, two nights) and then to Sapa (three nights, two days). Both trips were equally price with any other offers we could find in nearby travel agents (and we checked a lot!). The trips were amazing, providing memories which will last a lifetime.

Thanks to everyone in Holiday Hotel for making our stay in Hanoi so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Small hotel with friendly staff, located in an alley. The rooms are clean, and for this price, great value. The bad points are the hard beds and no breakfast.

PS.
Dont forget the switch outside the bathroom to turn on hot water boiler.
DS.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

For the best value and the best service, you just couldn't beat this hotel. No, it's not for the 4***** folks, it is for people who think $20 a night is a good deal. What Anh Thanh, Chi Huong and the rest of the staff here do for you is what the good deal is all about. Laugh and chat with the staff (yeah, I speak a little VN, but my wife doesn't) and your friendliness will be well re-paid.They arranged our trip to SaPa and Hue, where we stayed at Holiday Hotels, and we were really pleased. On our last day, we forgot our camera at the Ethnology Museum, and we were under a tight deadline to catch the train to Hue and also had to get to the Post Office. We thought we might have to stay an extra night. When we returned form the PO, there was our camera! One of the staff members had driven his moto out to the museum to get it! "What can we pay you?" Nothing!!! Really, this Hotel we recommend without any reservations!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abruzzi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

Near Saint Joseph’s Cathedral Hanoi , fun atmosphere and pleasant staff. Breakfast was decent in Paramount restaurant, room clean and the bed very comfortable. Loved the furniture in the room. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

This hotel is located just near the cathedral and hanoi backpackers. I moved here after an unsatisfactory stay at Hanoi camellia hotel. My experience at this hotel was great.. The rooms were clean, staff were friendly and the breakfasts were fine too. The only gripe I can think of is that the mattresses' had a couple of springs that can give you a jab in your sleep. But all in all it's a secure, clean and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel Hanoi

Address: 9 Ngo Huyen Str. | Hoan Kiem dis, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation Hanoi, 9 Ngo Huyen Street, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, is located near Hoan Kiem Lake, the heart of Hanoi, one street from St. Joseph’s Cathedral in an area offering a wide choice of excellent Western style and Vietnamese restaurants. On the edge of Hanoi’s Old Town of Thirty-Six Streets, the hotel is surrounded by colourful shops selling silk, lacquer, wood and stone sculpture, one block from Hanoi’s Silk Street, Hang Gai. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Prince Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Hotel Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.