We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanoi Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi City Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi City Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hanoi Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great hotel ,friendly ,very efficient and helpful staff,great location in center of old quarter,easy walk to most sight seeing locations ,busy street but silent inside the hotel !Excellent location for sampling a large range of restaurants

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    170
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
191
480
94
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed at Hanoi city palace twice. As a family of 3 generations - ages 11 yrs, 40yrs and 62yrs we needed a family room. Hanoi city palace has a really nice spacious and comfortable family room which we really enjoyed staying in.
What really stood out for us was the fantastic friendly and helpful nature of the staff. They really cared about our time with them. On behalf of myself, my mother and my son we thank the team very much. We highly recommend the Hanoi City Palace Hotel!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I have spent nearly 3 weeks in this wonderful hotel in Hanoi. Mr P T Phong and his lovely wife made us feel part of The Hanoi City Palace family we were always greeted with a smile nothing was too much trouble as little or big the request was ( my husband bought two pairs of jeans that needed to be shortened guess what that was even attended too for a very small fee ) WOW where do you get service like that. While we were there it was International Women's Day a lovely card was left on our bed which was decorated with rose petals in the form of a heart as well as a long stemmed red rose.
The rooms were large and comfortable and very clean, breakfast was sensational once again always served with a smile. We were often offered a cup of ginger tea when we arrived back from sightseeing which was a nice touch even though there was plenty in our rooms.
If we needed a taxi that was arranged quickly and always on time especially on our last morning as we had to leave the hotel at 6 am.A breakfast was also packed for us which was really thoughtful.
This hotel was truly our home away from home so thankyou Mr and Mrs Phong and your wonderful staff we are very pleased to pass on this imformation to anyone that wants a magic holiday in Hanoi.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We loved every thing about this place, the staff was very warm and accommodating, the location is perfect and the decor is beautiful. Highly recommended. Within walking distance to everything. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 12 nights. The staff were excellent in all ways, from check-in through check-out. they always asked for tea or coffee everytime I sat in the lobby. They made all my tour bookings with smile. It made me feel home. The room was very clean and spacious for the price I paid. Once there was some construction noise and before I could complain, they told me that they want to move me to another quiter room. Beakfast was nice and they always asked me to order more. I have not seen this kind of hospitality in other hotels so far. Overall, it an excellent hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe room on back side are quiter (but no view with window)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Hanoi City Palace has a friendly staff that knows good service ..and beyond. We arrived tierd, in the middel of the night and they took care of us imediately. They could answer any question we had and helped us with anything we needed. The room was big and clean, and the beds were really comfortable. A highlight of the time we spent here was the breakfast included where you could choose just what you wanted from a continental breakfast menu. We stayed at Hanoy City Palace for 5 nights and would not hesitate to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed in 5 hotels during our trip to Vietnam, this was the first and best, and also the cheapest. The junior suite room was great, very clean with all amenities you'd want. The hotel was well located in the Old Quarter. Breakfast was very good, not as much choice as some places but the pho was the best I had. The best thing about this hotel though was the staff and their service. They were very personal, nothing was too much trouble and they went beyond what would be expected. For instance, accompanying us to the train station and even seeing us into our carriage. We had a very late checkout and they very generously allowed us to rest and freshen up before leaving at 10pm.

Room Tip: junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi City Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi City Palace Hotel

Address: 106 Hang Bong Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Elegance Sapphire Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#18 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#19 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi City Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best boutique hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi, with modern facilities served by a team of professional & dedicated team, providing you a comfortable & memorable stay. Staff can speak multiple language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi City Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elegance 3 Hotel Hanoi
Elegance 3 Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi City Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.