We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meet all our needs for a budget hotel in the heart of hanio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Gold Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Gold Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Gold Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Hang Manh Street, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE PICK UP/35% OFF ROOM
Ranked #35 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
queensland australia
1 review
“meet all our needs for a budget hotel in the heart of hanio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2009

great location, very close to lake and walking distance to local markets, shops, restarants. staff very helpful & friendly, rooms were basic but clean & tidy.
we had 2 double beds so the room was quite big.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    203
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
141
336
151
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

Hotel is in the middle of town area, if to visit Halong Bay, make sure you choose the overnight trip on the boat which more meaningful and things to do.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

A small modest hotel in the heart of old Hanoi but with all necessary facilities including good bathrooms ,air conand cable TV. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Great value for money.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

I stayed here for one night (#302) before going to Halong Bay, which we booked through the hotel. The room's A/C was broken so it made a lot of noise so we had to shut it off in order to get some sleep. But, during the night, it was too hot so we had to turn it back on at the expense of a good's night sleep. The TV was broken and only some of the channels came in clearly. My BF and i booked our trip to Halong Bay through the hotel and found out other guests on the same boat as us paid a significantly amount less than us. Regardless of that, we decided to head back to the same hotel to stay for 2 additional nights. It was nice to know that this hotel does offer laundry service and free breakfast although it was displayed in such a way that you wouldn't know unless you ask.
The day tour package the hotel offered was nothing spectacular and certainly wasn't something to write home about. Maybe you should look elsewhere if you don't want to see pagodas after pagodas all day long.
The staff were extremely friendly and nice and although they don't have elevators, their staff are always quick to help bring your luggage up the stairs. The rooms are average sized and clean. I had a room with a big window facing the street, but it was too noisy so i asked to be switched. My shower door was broken at one point and i couldn't get the door closed but it was fixed the next day. The cleaning ladies are very nice.
I would not suggest taking the taxi service front desks offers you to get to the airport. They will charge you $13 US dollars and i check around and you can get some taxis for $8 US. Because the staff was so helpful and friendly, i would recommend this hotel to someone. But you will get more or less the same type of service everywhere else.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
köln
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Nice hotel in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi. The rooms are nice and very claen.Very kind and helpfull staff. If anything wasn´t ok it was fixed within a few minutes.If you need any information about the city or need a taxi or tour guide or anything else just ask the staff. They can organize anything for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

I stayed 2weeks in this nice hotel. The hotel is very good located in the old town. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They arranged all my trips and also picked me up at the train station 5am when I returned from Sapa.
The hotel offered good value for the money and became my "home" in Hanoi. A calm place to return to in a lively city. It was very convenient for me to bring only a small bag and leaving my suitcase in the hotel when I went on my tours.
I would recommend this hotel as I believe it could offer a range of rooms to your required standard.
Mats Albrechtsson

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

I have stayed this hotel for 3days. This hotel stand in good location. So I have easily accessed many tourist areas. This hotel is not luxurious but clean and good serices, very reaonable. I have been picked up in Hanoi airport to hotel. Hotel officers are very kind.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Gold Hotel

Address: 24 Hang Manh Street, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#15 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#49 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Gold Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Hanoi old quarter, the hotel is a short walk from shopping towns and Hoankiem lake, the symbol of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Holiday Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Gold Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.