We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Gold Hotel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Gold Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Gold Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Hang Manh Street, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE PICK UP/35% OFF ROOM
Ranked #24 of 493 hotels in Hanoi
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You'll get first class treatment at Hanoi Holiday Gold. The location is in the Old Quarter, but is quiet in the evenings so you won't have to worry about a bad night's sleep. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff at Hanoi Holiday Gold was excellent. Jenny, provided me with the best customer service while I was in Vietnam. When I had an issue with my Halong Bay tour, she did her best to resolve the issues for me even though it was not the hotel's issue. Jenny said since their hotel booked it, they felt responsible. Jenny even went as far as saying that the hotel would reimburse me if the tour company did not! Now that's great service. Luckily, the tour company resolved the issue. As well, the hotel arranged and picked up my Livitrans ticket to Sapa and provided me with a free shower even though I was not staying at the hotel that evening. My booking was for three days later!

So, if you want a clean, affordable hotel with great service, you should book with Hanoi Holiday Gold. I highly recommend the hotel and I'll certainly stay at Hanoi Holiday Gold if I visit Hanoi in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    647
    195
    19
    11
    8
See reviews for
136
317
139
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, new zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My friend and I came to Hanoi for the first time and after having a few bad experiences with people scamming us, came across holiday gold hotel. Specifically Jenny who works there is incredibly helpful and is a very caring person who looked after us and helped to book a lot for us further on in our trip. She made our trip in Hanoi fantastic. Also, we were upgraded to a wonderful partner hotel, the charming hotel when the room we paid for wasn't ready yet- when we were the ones that arrived early. Greeted at the door with watermelon juice and coffee straight away. We couldn't of hoped for a better experience, especially when traveling in a new city, it is so comforting to have such a great source of knowledge and security. Thank you holiday gold and Jenny!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Hanoi Holiday Gold Hotel for 3 weeks during the summer while I was in Hanoi for some work. I had an absolute blast staying at the Holiday Gold Hotel. By far the best part of my stay was being greeted every morning by the warm staff at the hotel. They were extremely nice and the service was superb. The location is also in a nice place in the Old Quarter of Hanoi as it is just off one of the main streets. There is great food just along the street, and it is easy to get to the main areas of the Old Quarter or to find a taxi. The breakfast is also really great, and there are many options. The hotel is extremely affordable and is a great deal for the price. It is hard to find similar service for that price in Hanoi. I also stayed a couple of nights at one of their sister hotels, Charming Hotel, and I had a great time there as well. I highly recommend Holiday Gold Hotel and their sister hotels, you won't regret it. Wish everyone at Holiday Gold the best of luck, and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: 201 and 301 are the deluxe rooms with a street view and balcony. It's worth the extra bit to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and I wen't to the Holiday Gold Hotel in Hanoi in mid-july 2014 and because of the great service decided to return at the end of our trip in end-july 2014.

You can probably find a more luxurious hotel if you are willing to pay the extra cost, but I seriously doubt you will find a nicer service anywhere in Hanoi or Vietnam for that matter.

Fromt the start of our stay we felt right at home, and the friendly staff took a great interest in showing us around the city, and helping us out in any way possible.

The rooms were very clean and the aircondinting was perfect.

Breakfast was a treat and especially the "noddle soup with beef" was amongst the best we received during our stay in Vietnam.

We can't recommend this enough if you are looking for a comfortable and nice hotel at a reasonable price. This will of course be our first choice if we ever go to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service when we arrived very tired after a long flight. The girl in the front desk went outside on the street to welcome us, gave us juice and after we had had a nap she told us about what to see and where to go in Hanoi. Same level of service when we returned after we had been to Halong Bay for a few days. They kept our luggage while we were away and helped us finding another hotel nearby since they were fully booked.
The hotel has a nice location in the old quarter. The room was of good standard with water boiler and complementary tea and coffee.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived as a family to Hanoi with only a hotel reservation for three nights. The hotel picked us up in the airport and were extremely helpful with advice and booking hotels, tickets for the water puppet show and bus/train tickets for our travels in North Vietnam. They even helped us buying a mobile phone with a Vietnamese sim-card and brought us to the train station. Furthermore we were offered the opportunity to shower even thoug we had checked out.

The room was nice, clean and everything worked including good wifi. It is definitely good value for money. We used the hotel as our base for all our travels in North Vietnam, and this worked out wonderfully.

The staff were always smiling and helpful, and our children felt very safe in their hotel. Should we ever come back to Hanoi we would definitely use the hotel again and we can only recommend others to do the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in Holiday Gold Hotel when we arrived in Hanoi, then we traveled around Vietnam-Laos-Cambodia a bit and when we came back to Hanoi to take our plane we decided to stay 3 more nights at this hotel.

It was excellent both times and definitely the best hotel we stayed in during our month long trip. The service there is fantastic, the staff is extremely helpful and will assist you with anything you need. They helped us book bus tickets, tours, and sent postcards for us. They also booked a cab for us to go back to the airport for 15 USD which was very convenient. Moreover, my girlfriend forgot her phone in another hotel and once we had it sent to Holiday Gold Hotel they kept is safe for us and sent us an e-mail to double check if it was the right phone (they will answer to your e-mails systematically in less than 24 hours)

The atmosphere is very nice, the staff speaks good english they are very friendly, always smiling, and sincerely concerned about your well-being. They will give you a very warm welcome, good advice when you need it, and pay great attention to what you say.

The room was very nice, spacious and clean, the bathroom was clean and the shower had a good water pressure which is not so common in Vietnam. There is free wifi in everyroom and the price for a night is very reasonable in my opinion (17USD/night).
The included breakfast is also very good, you have 4 choices (continental, american, vietnamese or pancakes).

To sum up, great staff, atmosphere, rooms, you will definitely feel at home there. I could not recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Gold Hotel

Address: 24 Hang Manh Street, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#18 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Gold Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Hanoi old quarter, the hotel is a short walk from shopping towns and Hoankiem lake, the symbol of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Holiday Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Gold Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.