We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply a place like home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Gold Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Gold Hotel to your Saves list
Holiday Gold Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Hang Manh Street, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE PICK UP/35% OFF ROOM
Ranked #35 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply a place like home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Staff were very friendly. Hotel is nice and cozy. Breakfast is yummy with fresh fruits, juice, Phò, yummy eggs. Beds are comfy. Internet in the hotel lobby very handy. Receptionists very helpful in all ways. Hotel is in a perfect place. Very near everything. You have all you need nearby. No noice and no problem for sleeping. We went to Halong Bay for one night and went back to the hotel to find out some of our rooms were upgraded and had a bottle of wine and fruits waiting for us in the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel and when I go back to Hanoi, I will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nice. I stayed in room 302 if I remember right and it was big and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    203
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
141
335
151
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This little hotel in Hang Manh Street has been my Hanoi home each time I have visited Vietnam over the last six or seven years. It has an outstanding location in the Old Quarter and whilst it is not five star, it is clean and comfortable, the staff are especially helpful, polite and good at what they do. Nothing is to hard for them and all you need is to ask and the help is provided. Don't expect five star breakfasts, but what is available will satisfy the needs of practical travellers. The addition of the free wifi is a bonus, speed and access is excellent. For those wishing to check in via the web for onward or return flights there is ready access to computer and printer. This is an excellent little hotel with outstanding down to earth service and really good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front with a small balcony are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We enjoyed 2 nights at this hotel. I must say that it is satisfactory, but certainly not fabulous. We had rooms on the back of the building and I found the lack of natural light meant that the rooms felt dark and old. The hotel is certainly in a central location and easy walking distance to all places in the old quarter. When we came back to Hanoi after time in Halong Bay, we chose another hotel in the old quarter, that for the same price gave us better facilities and room. To be honest, I was pleased that we made the change!

Room Tip: Those at the front of the hotel that face the street, will have natural light and a window. Those at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Hanoi was my central point to visit other places in Vietnam and I stayed here the whole time after finding it on tripadvisor. The staff are fantastic, great english, very attentive, literally can't do enough to help. They booked our trip to Halong Bay with the galaxy cruisers, which was absolutley fantastic, they also booked our train to Sapa, and held onto our rucksacks while we went on both of these trips. The morning we arrived back from Halong bay, was going to be difficult for us, as we were leaving that evening to go to Sapa, so we hadn't booked a hotel room. However, we were provided with a room free of charge so that we could have a shower and change, they also gave us some free fruit & a drink. Amazing after a 9hr train journey overnight. The location is great, our first room which we had paid for for two nights in Hanoi was of a great size, it had a double bed, it also had sofas. The only fault was the shower tray was all split & I was worried it would either cave in, or I would cut my foot. In all honesty, I didnt complain about this, but they do need to sort that out. The room was lovely & clean, only real downside, which I suppose doesn't really matter, was there was no window, only a tiny one in the bathroom, Im not sure if they are all like this but if you require one, it might be worth asking when booking. If there is one thing I have to reccommend while in hanoi it is to eat at the street BBQ on the corner of Hang Bong, its a clothes shop by day but come 6pm its a BBQ, where you are given a basket & tongs & can pick anything you want, you are then seated on one of the famous plastic tables & stools & provided with a stove & wok, where you cook your own food. Its amazing & I ate here every day I was in Hanoi! Try the green beans wrapped in bacon.. they are to die for!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if possible and one with a window if required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinnerup
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Dear David and the staff at Hanoi Holiday Gold Hotel,
Thank you so much for your kind mail and wishes for our journey.
We had a great flight home and it was good to arrive home and find everything to be as it should be.
You, the staff and the Hotel provided a room of rest, joy and kindness. It was a lovely place to stay in our trip in Hanoi. We enjoyed every minute and appreciated the service and kindness you provided. We would recommend it to anyone going to Hanoi - and we sure hope to come back someday.
Take care and best regards
Family Loeland

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This little hotel was the place we went back to in our coming and going through Hanoi. We went Everybody in the staff is so nice that it really makes the difference and makes you feel at home. We had small children and everybody was super nice with them. I enjoyed just hanging out at the lobby and have a chat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is very centrally located in Hoan Kiem and walking distance to shops, Hoan Kiem Lake, Night Markets and great eating and beer places. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast included in room rate. Excellent value for the room rate.

Room Tip: Pick a room ending in 1 e.g 101, 201...501
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Gold Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Gold Hotel

Address: 24 Hang Manh Street, Hanoi 0084, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#15 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#48 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Gold Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Hanoi old quarter, the hotel is a short walk from shopping towns and Hoankiem lake, the symbol of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Gold Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Holiday Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Gold Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.