We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rising Dragon Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rising Dragon Hotel to your Saves list
Rising Dragon Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 Hang Be St | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel and it was the perfect first contact with Hanoi as the staff is friendly and very helpful (maybe a little too overprotective). We wanted to book for Halong Bay, but the trip that they normally recommend was full and they worked very hard to find us a good deal. Nice location and breakfast. Rooms are convenient and clean, it was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    238
    41
    13
    14
See reviews for
100
244
82
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is my second visit to Hanoi. I was very disappointed the first time but this visit has definitely changed my outlook on Hanoi.
The staff here are excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. They are also kind and understanding as I am here on a Dental Holiday. They arranged day trips for me at short notice, chatted with me in excellent English and even gave me a lovely present just before I left.
The room is very clean, large enough for me and well serviced.
Breakfast was included in the very reasonable price. You can choose from Western or Asian food.
The road noise is not too bad at night, but then I am used to traffic noise.
I would recommend this hotel, which is close to The a Old Quarter, to people who want an enjoyable stay in Hanoi where they will be close to attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window, at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very good value for money and in a great location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were very good. We were travelling with a 14 month old baby and they did everything they could to help.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor with a doors to a little balcony, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

24 Hang Ga Street. Staff were friendly and helpful. They take care of my luggage when I was away to Sapa and Ha Long Bay. They arange a room for my family and me to shower before going into night train to Sapa with a discount rate. Room is great and include breakfast(not a buffet style). Hotel location is good. less than 5 min walk to night market,near to train station,located in old quarter. Will I go back this hotel? definately yes

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on a recommendation and weren't disappointed its rooms were big and clean and at $25 a night with breakfast can't complain the staff went out there way to help will go back there

Room Tip: Stayed in two rooms there and I found them both good one at the back and one at the front which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

No lift for a start and potentially 7 floors to climb. My mistake for not noticing when booking. Very nice staff and accommodating when we left 30 minutes after arriving. Our only reason for leaving was the very very hard bed and no alternative room to move too at midnight. Most definitely a 2 star hotel and has a good location.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

We stayed 3 nights at the Rising Dragon and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is great on a side street in the old city, our room was very comfortable but best of all the staff were friendly and always willing to help. The roof top restaurant was great at the end of the day, I also had a cooking lesson with the chef Le Tuan, yum! Many thanks esp to Hieu Liverpool, hotel manager and Hieu, restaurant manager.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rising Dragon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rising Dragon Hotel

Address: 61 Hang Be St | Old Quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
#37 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rising Dragon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description of Rooms/Suites: Our hotel boasts large smoking and non-smoking rooms, some of which have beautiful balconies overlooking the Old Quarter and large bathrooms with bathtubs. Each deluxe and standard room in our safe and quiet building has air conditioning and hot water.Amenities: The on-site restaurant has a wide menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests are provided with a free continental breakfast as part of their stay. Wireless internet is available, as are computers in our hotel lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelBookers, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Rising Dragon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rising Dragon Hanoi
Hotel Rising Dragon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rising Dragon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.