We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Food in Hanoi, Vietnam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Namaste Hanoi

Namaste Hanoi
46 Tho Nhuom Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100555, Vietnam
+84 4 3935 2400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 1,140 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Indian Food in Hanoi, Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Exceptional food at Good price.
Availability of Authentic Indian food in the midst of city is like a warm welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    862
    309
    75
    30
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flawless Consistency with hospitality and perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

After a consistent experience over 2 years at Namaste Hanoi, I can now write with utmost confidence about the delightful experience of great food and hospitality at this restaurant. My experience commenced in July 2011 when I moved to Vietnam and took my leadership team to enjoyed an Indian treat. Over a journey of 24 months we have enjoyed every experience here. The taste is almost "home like". That's the closest I can write about it lest my wife should think of shifting to outsourcing our home kitchen to Namaste Hanoi. The staff is very courteous and knowledgable. Under the leadership of Mr. Gopi with his involvement and passion this place will always be a 100% score for all. All the best Gopi.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wish I could take this restaurant home with me.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We ate here 3 times and ordered lots of dishes each time- it is so reasonably priced you aren't concerned with the bill. We paid $25US all up including a couple of beers and a lassi. The menu is hundreds of dishes- very extensive with some great choices. The decor is basic and it smelt very musty on entering the restaurant each time. We ate in the non-smoking section which really needs some upgrading to match the quality of the food.
I've eaten Indian food in all corners of the world and would have to say that the food here is excellent. Pity I couldn't put the restaurant in a doggie-bag and take it bake to Brisbane with me.
Do yourself a favor and try it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Namaste Hanoi is the only place I visit without giving a second thought and recommend to others who want to have authentic Indian Food with great taste, lovely service and warmly staff with a pleasant smile. All friends and customers who have had meals with me, always talk about coming back to Namaste Hanoi. If you have confusions in selection of meal specially for non-Indians, GOPI is always there to get you the best you will enjoy.. Count on him for that.. Language never a barrier as all staff speak fantastic English..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Indian Restaurant in Hanoi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Last week, we visited Hanoi for three days and we had a lunch as well as dinner at Namaste Hanoi. The restaurant had a good variety of dishes, especially South Indian cuisine. The ambience was good and the place was spacious, conveniently located in the bustling Old Quarter district. The food quality was good, though I expected a bit more. Definitely worth visiting if you are looking for Indian food in Hanoi.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to Namaste Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namaste Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.