We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty. If you want a hassle free stay in Hanoi this is the place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Spring Hotel

Save Saved
You added Golden Spring Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Spring Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   22 Nguyen Huu Huan, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
1 review
“Treated like royalty. If you want a hassle free stay in Hanoi this is the place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

The service is second to none. The greatest help was from the owner who puts in the long hours and speaks the best english ive encountered in amy hotel in the area.
If you want a hassle free stay in Hanoi this is the place to stay. Most rooms around $30 USD a night with everything youd expect in this price range. Big thumbs up to the door man. Top bloke!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear JakeyboyAU,

Thank you very much for reviewing us and we all are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel recently.

It is our commitment to ensure every of customers going to stay at Golden Spring Hotel would have a nice time here.

We hope for the next opportunity to welcome you again!

Thanks and regards,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
20
17
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
jonesboro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This choice is an excellent value for the room and location, but what sets it apart is the caring and other-centered service. Just say what you want to do, and the staff will see you get a better value than you could find using the internet without unpleasant surprises. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask in your reservation for what you want and you will be likely to get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear jborgert,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our hotel. We have been trying constantly to provide our customers all the necessary information related to our city and it's vicinity so that our customers would have a great trip.

We look forward to welcoming you and your partner in the next year.

Thanks and best regards,
Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 2 days. We arrived exhausted after our long trip from Hoi An to Ha Noi and all we wanted was a good shower and a comfortable bed. The room view was great as we were on the 6th floor, bed was super comfy and breakfast was very nice. Location wise, it was perfect, walking distance to some of the best local restaurants. Hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend the hotel, we got best value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get the room on the 6th floor if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Isabel,

We thank you for your stay in Golden Spring Hotel and we are happy to know that you had a pleasant time here.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely capital of Hanoi soon

Thanks and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

That is a great hotel. Located in the centre of Old Town, everything is just within walking distance. My room (603) looks nice, very well appointed with a window view upon busy street. Hotel staff is incredible, they remember my name, welcome me and my partner all the time when we came in and out of the hotel, they advise us all information. Thanks to them, we had got rid of an aggressively impolite taxi driver. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Forest,

It is our pleasure to serve you and ensure that you would have an enjoyable stay in Hanoi. Therefore, we are all happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We look forward to another opportunity to welcome you to Golden Spring Hotel soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here in this hotel for 3 days and really enjoyed it. Before arriving here, we had make reservation through email and everything was well arranged in advance for us (airport pickup, accommodation). Things went smoothly! This hotel is located in the Old quarter – perfect location for us to walk around to discover amazing Hanoi. The room is good, very clean, nice and well-appointed. The breakfast was included in the price already and good with variety of choices. Staff is fan-tastic when they always went out of their ways to help us everything they could. They are just incredible! We would definitely recommend this hotel.!

Let me know if you need any further information, Max

Thank you man.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Owner at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Worldringer,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is our pleasure to serve you during your very short vacation in our lovely Hanoi. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hanoi Golden Spring Hotel in next year for a longer holiday.

All the best to you
Golden Spring Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The first impression on us is all of staff's smiles over here. They were so kind and helpful receptionist. They woke us up to enjoy breakfast before we started our trip to Halong bay. The hotel's staff could speak fluently english and showed me all the places around the Old Quarter for visit during my stay. This is overall a great hotel, perfect location, the room is very clean and has window over the street. In conclusion, good hotel, nice people. RECOMMEND this!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny D, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Apple022,

Thank you very much for your review. We have shown your feedback to all of our staff and they really are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel during your trip in Hanoi.

We have been serving customers from bottom of our heart to ensure that you would have a sweet home away from home

Best regards,
Hanoi Golden Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The staff was so friendly, very helpful, attentive, incredible! The room was very nice, all the furniture was new, bathroom had a big shower, all the interior was lovely decorated. Every room has free internet access. For the breakfast we could choose from the card - very delicious, with fresh made eggs, pan cake, french toast, juices, croissants and fresh fruits - whatever you want! Excellent! We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pozniak, Manager at Golden Spring Hotel, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Tiffany p
Thank you very much for your kind choosing Golden Spring Hotel for your accommodation. That would be nice to hear that you are relax and have a wonderful time during stay with us. I will take your best regards to staffs, they would very happy to know that our services here are the best suit you need.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon !
Sincerely yours

Golden Spring Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Spring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Spring Hotel

Address: 22 Nguyen Huu Huan, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Spring Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New hotel located in the heart of the Old Quarter with 28 spacious rooms all featuring hot water showers, bathtub, hair-dryer, wooden floors, IDD telephone, air-conditioning, safety deposit box, cable TV with international channels, refrigerator daily fresh and flowers, Wifi, ADSL in each room. Our hotel has a travel agency (Travel Office) that can arrange Guided Tours around Hanoi and into the north and the south of Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Golden Spring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Spring Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.