We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel all round!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Paradise Hotel

Hanoi Paradise Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Paradise Hotel to your Saves list
Hanoi Paradise Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53 Hang Chieu Street, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 507 Hotels in Hanoi
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel all round!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights in early December. It's located right in the old town, but yet our bedroom was very quiet. We were upgraded to a suite. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful with fresh fruit, cereal, little cakes in addition to the a la carte hot menu. We originally chose this hotel because it had a swimming pool but as it was unheated we thought it was a little too cold to use.

We went to Sapa for a few nights and enquired about another night when we returned. They didn't have space but suggested their equally excellent sister hotel. They were very apologetic about not having space (which they had no reason to be!) and gave us a slightly later check out as we were waiting for the night train to depart. They stored one of our bags free of charge and even transferred this to to the other hotel for our check in there.

Excellent customer service from the two teams!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have reviewed the Hanoi Paradise Hotel before but it has changed name since then and I think the name change has worked against them. The personnel are outstanding, the owner is the same and this is a hotel in middle of old Hanoi, incredibly with a pool. I have meet people who stay here for 3 months at an end. I have stayed here with my children. my girlfriend and my best friend. We love it and so will you! For sure the best hotel in Hanoi IMHO. This is a boutique hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Ligure, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Great Time in Hanoi paradise hotel! I spent only few days there,but,the staff was really helpful and they gave me a lot of infos about the city and where i should go,like the excursions around the city and outside...the room was big and clean...i definitely recommend the Hanoi paradise hotel.Special thanks to Bella and all of the girls of the hotel,hope to come back in the future

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

All the staff were very friendly, and helpful. The hotel is very clean. The food was very good. We got advice on where to eat, visit, and suggestions about taxi costs , which were all very very helpful to us. The location is convinient to restaurants, shops, night market,puppets, within walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake, and other attractions. Otherwise, taxi's were not so expensive. The friendliness and OUTSTANDING service made our stay in Hanoi a very pleasant and enjoyable time. Thank you!

Room Tip: We were next to the road and that was still ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with two friends, all three of us young girls travelling after school, and was very impressed with the hotel. The hotel is very centrally located within walking distance to many sites and great restaurants. We stayed in two different rooms for each of our stays and were happy with both. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that we had a good stay in Hanoi. They were helpful in finding things to do while in Hanoi and even helped us with what to do after we left the city. The staff emailed each of us a list of places to go and restaurants to eat in for the rest of our travels in Vietnam which was very helpful and not something that they had to do.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Paradise Hotel December 2014. What a fantastic place, clean, spacious rooms, unbelievable breakfast and amazing staff. Free WIFI in all the rooms. The location is central and close to everything. Walking distance to french quarters and central old town. Bella and Linda were the nicest customer service agents we every met very knowledgeable and had everything booked for us. They truly made us feel at home. Like they were part of our family, home away from home. The rest of the staff were very friendly and they all spoke English very well. Bella made all our transfer and other travel arrangements which all went smoothly, we had no problems. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.
Charlene & Gordon Chenkie (Canada)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong Bellarine, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hanoi Paradise was a fantastic Hotel and very central to the old quarter. We had a great time and the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist us. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable with a computer in each room for our personal use, which proved to be very useful when confirming flights and other pre-booked activities. Breakfast was fantastic again, the staff were so friendly and happy to help. A huge thank you to Bella, Linda and staff for making our stay so enjoyable, you guys were amazing. We would definitely stay at the Hanoi Paradise again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Paradise Hotel

Address: 53 Hang Chieu Street, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanoi Paradise Hotel is hotel in Hanoi Vietnam, and is perfectly situated in the heart of Hanoi’s ancient streets, and is very close to O Quan Chuong (The Gate of Hanoi’s Old Quarter) and the oldest supermarket named Dong Xuan. The famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Sword Restored Lake) is just a minute’s walk away. Hanoi Paradise Hotel is very convenient for guests with shopping and banking needs, and there are plenty of eating and entertainment options close by.We are known as one of the finest three-star hotels in Hanoi’s Old Quarter, and our hotel features an indoor heated swimming pool. The hotel has 25 luxury and standard rooms with exquisite European decoration and architecture. Whether you are in Hanoi for business, holiday or long term research projects, the Hanoi Paradise Hotel is the most ideal place to stay. Hanoi Paradise Hotel offers a modern and diverse range of facilities and services. All of our hotel rooms are equipped with IDD telephone, air conditioning, cable TV, refrigerator, comfortable bathroom, (bath tub and shower), hairdryer, coffee and tea making facilities, and a private computer with ADSL Internet to use for free.For those of you just passing through, we offer a transit stop so you can securely store your luggage while you wander around Hanoi and grab a shower before leaving on night trains, buses, or airplanes for other exciting destinations.For your convenience, we offer free pick up from the Hanoi Train Station and can arrange airport transfers on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hanoi Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hanoi Paradise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Paradise Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.