We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful hotel! Worth money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tran Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tran Hotel to your Saves list
Tran Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   67 Hang Than Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Rich Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delightful hotel! Worth money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for 4 days 3 nights!
What a great service!
The manager welcomed us with fruit and juice!
The room is convinient and toilet is ok, not bad! You can ask for higher storey!
The bed is comfortable, relaxed! Reasonable price! Cannot ask for more! And delicious breakfast provided! We could took a walk from the hotel to Centre of Hanoi a few minutes, just go straight then we reached Goan kiem lake! Very near! There is a few small restaurant with traditional vietnamese food you can try near hotel!

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    10
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
8
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
ha noi
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I stayed 1 night at the Tran Hotel recently. The room were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, special reception David is very nice, he showed me map in Ha Noi, guide me destination at Ha Noi and book nice Ha Long tour for me. Thanks my friend . hight recomend!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Fantastic service at this hotel. Not in the least bit pushy with selling tours or anything like that, just genuinely helpful. The lady on reception wrote out some recommendations for us after we checked in and gave them to us later that evening - things to do, places to eat and so on. Over and above the call of duty, the room was very comfortable, bed was lovely and comfortable, good bathroom, very quiet too. They arranged a taxi to the airport too at a very very good price and gave us some water and snacks when we checked out too. The room was $22. Incredible value.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in early Nov. I was in Hanoi with my partner as part of a three week tour of Vietnam. Overall I would recommend this hotel – due to it’s super friendly and helpful staff, central location and value for money.

The good points about this hotel are:
1) The staff are super friendly and efficient. They are really helpful and will try to do anything that they can to help you e.g. change money, recommend restaurants, arrange transport etc.
2) The hotel is clean and the room was a decent size. Okay there was a slight smell of mould/damp from the bathroom, but you come to expect that when you travel in this part of the world.
3) There is a safe/storage facility in the room. It was great not to have to carry cash/passports when out and about.
4) The hotel is well located – its in the old town and there is a market and good places to eat near the hotel.
5) Foreign exchange – we changed some money in the hotel and were given a great rate - better than the real time rate quoted by a money exchange App. That I had downloaded.

And now for a few of the areas that need improvement
1) The breakfast is pretty basic – you choose from 3 options. However, for westerners there is really only one choice; fried eggs with toast and black tea/coffee was on offer each morning that we ate there. The other two options are Vietnamese foods.
2) The bed was really hard – it was pretty much like sleeping on a plank of wood.

Room Tip: The hotel faces onto a busy road. We had a room at the back and on one of the upper floors. We didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

It's very nice to stay cause the staff is very friendly and helpfull, feel more safety and convenience to shopping area at town area..also near to night market only for friday saturday and sunday.. room very comfortable and clean with cheap price...

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

My wife and I had the good fortune to stay at the Tran Hotel for one night.
The room was great and the staff even better. We have stayed at many hotels throughout Vietnam
and I must say the customer service was the best we have experienced. All the staff were excellent but a special thanks to Jenny Hoang she really made our short visit at the Tran one to remember.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We had great time at Tran hotel. The staffs were really helpful and friendly. we returned the second time after we come back from Halong bay and Sapa trip which we booked at reception. Both of trip were good and well organised.
Thank you very much, we will come back with you next year.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tran Hotel

Address: 67 Hang Than Street | Ba Dinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Rich Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tran Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tran Hotel is located at 67 Hang Than Street, one of the famous streets 36 Old Quarter or Pho Co Hanoi. It is away from Dong Xuan Market 2 minutes of walking, Hoan Kiem Lake 10 minutes, and Uncle Ho Mausoleum 10 minutes.Tran Hotel is away from LongBien bus station 3 minutes of walking and Noibai airport 40 minute car-driving.It can bring you unforgettable experience of Hanoi when going shopping across the street, tasting Com cake, the specialty of Trang An and visits a number of shops and restaurants selling various types of goods, food and beverage.Here it offers rooms with full utilities and high-quality service, including air-conditioners, free wifi, TV, cafe machine and mini bar. The room each has wide windows, equipped with large and soft beds, clean and convenient bathroom. You can also use the computers for free at the guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Tran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Platinum Hotel Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.