We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artisan Lakeview Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Artisan Lakeview Hotel to your Saves list
Artisan Lakeview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   23 Hang Hanh St | Old quarter, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam (Formerly Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
GREAT OFFER AT @ WEBSITE
Ranked #24 of 470 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place was a nice surprise for me, it was very clean and the staff was so friendly. It is also perfect location, you are very close to the lake and to all thing you need (restaurant, shops..). The most beautiful are the fresh flowers everywhere:)
I have to recommend it!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    50
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
33
65
34
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here three nights during my business trip. The hotel is simply amazing for very reasonable rates. Our room was large and well equipped. The very friendly staff speaks fluently English. I would recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to Hanoi!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

There are newer and larger hotels in the Old Quarter, but for us the Silver Moon has just what we need. First of all the staff....nothing is too much trouble for them. They are wonderful. The location couldn't be better. The street is quiet for the Old Quarter, it is several minutes from the lake, has several good restauants in the street, is not far from the water puppets and is close to many good shops. The room we had was comfortable, the bed large and fresh roses in the bedroom and bathroom were a lovely touch. Breakfast was good and the bright and cheerful breakfast room overlooking the lake was a pleasant space.
The hotel's satisfaction guarantee really says it all. Well done Silver Moon.

Room Tip: Book a room high up overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha n, Manager at Artisan Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Anthony and Sue,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel. It is delightful to read such great a feedback like yours since you have sum up all of our key assets. We are truly glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

Besides that we appreciate your good words on our staff performance, which will be passed on as an encouragement to our team, so we can confidently keep on providing high standard of services to all of our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hanoi Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel as part of your journey and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Super spot in the Old Quarter, very handy to everything (shopping, restaurants, lake, puppet show etc) and quiet even though just off the main streets.
We were not happy with our first night here due to a minor plumbing problem and were cheerfully moved to a bigger better room.
Bathrooms are quite ordinary and old!

Elevated breakfast room with a nice view over the lake.
Basic but adequate breakfast.
There is a lift
Very helpful staff.
Always arrange for the Hotel (whichever one you stay in) to pick you up from the Airport or Train Station otherwise you are sure to be massively overcharged!

Room Tip: One of many Budget Hotels in this street
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha n, Manager at Artisan Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear Lyrebird,
Thank you for choosing Hanoi Silver Moon Lakeview hotel for your stay in Hanoi. We would like to share with you our sincere gratitude for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We are so glad you had a enjoyable stay and we in particular appreciate your positive comments regarding great location, very friendly and helpful staffs.

Please rest assured that all your feed-backs will be shared along with the team and they will be motivated to see what you have written.

We are so sorry about the noise made from minor plumbing on the first night you stayed in our hotel. This always happens in most streets in Hanoi for renovation. But they’ve finished their work in our street just one week after that. So now our lovely street is so quiet as usual. We do hope that we could have another chance to serve you when you come back Hanoi then enjoy the most peaceful and quiet stay in Hanoi Silver Moon hotel Lakeview!
Ms. Ngan and Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

First we booked for one night. The stay was very pleasent. So when we got back a few days later we booked again. Luckily we were upgraded to a deluxe room. Very nice service.

The hotel was clean. Breakfast was good with enough choice. And it's near the lake, which is easy to visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha n, Manager at Artisan Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Rik,

On behalf of Silver Moon Lakeview hotel, I would love to sincere thank you for your stay in our hotel in September 2012. Our utmost reward is to hear our guest’s satisfaction. This is the reason why my team and I were so happy to read your kind words.

Thank you also for reviewing our property, Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel and for taking the time to express your experience in details. We are so pleased to read that you had time to enjoy your stay and a room upgrade we offered.

Hopefully you will return to us in the very near future for another enjoyable stay.

Ngan Ms – Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

There are few hotels that offer a view of the lake without the noise of the traffic. This is one. Quiet street. Short walk to restaurants, shops and other attractions. Good breakfast off the menu with plenty of fruit. Nice staff on the desk who are willing to chat. On the negative side in one room the whole bathroom would get wet when taking a shower, which was inconvenient, and in another room it was difficult to gets plugs to stay in the power point sockets. I stayed there a week on two ocassions and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 6th or 7th floor on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had a great time at Silver Moon Lakeview. It was a wonderful experience. The hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, and we really enjoyed the Lakeview breakfast. There was one night that some guests checked in and were causing some problems and the owner told them they had to leave because they were smoking in the hotel and being really loud. It was wonderful that they fought to make sure that their customers had a great experience. The location of this hotel was very amazing as well. You are in the heart of Hanoi in the midst of all the shopping and there is great food nearby. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha n, Manager at Artisan Lakeview Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mr. Ryan,
I’m Ngan, on behalf of our management team, thank you so much for your kind words regarding our service, staff performance, the central location and especially the Lakeview breakfast on top floor. It is such a delight to read our guests' satisfaction and it is our utmost reward.
It’s our pleasure to make our guest’s comfortable during their stay in Silver Moon Lakeview hotel. We do hope that we would have the second chance to serve you breakfast with amazing lakeview hall.
With all best wishes for you.
Management team – Ngan Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artisan Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artisan Lakeview Hotel

Address: 23 Hang Hanh St | Old quarter, Hanoi 00844, Vietnam (Formerly Silver Moon Lakeview Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Artisan Lakeview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Artisan Lakeview Hotel is located on the quiet side of Hoan Kiem Lake in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, within immediate vicinity of all the services and the beautiful nature. We provide a pleasant accommodation, a wide range of exciting culinary experiences, and friendly service. This family-owned hotel is well known for its warm atmosphere. Welcome and enjoy a relaxing holiday.Our 15 well-equipped accommodations provide a comfortable setting for staying overnight. The rooms are cozily decorated and well lit, and sure to suit all preferences. Select the alternative that best suits you from double rooms to spacious family rooms and suites. In our pleasant lobby, you can read newspapers or talk with our front desk team to know more about Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Artisan Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Sun Lakeview Hotel Hanoi
Golden Sun Hanoi
Hotel Golden Sun
Golden Sun Hotel Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artisan Lakeview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.