We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staffs, superb location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoabinh Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hoabinh Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Hoabinh Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Hang Be, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 507 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Friendly staffs, superb location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our family of three stayed here for five nights from 10-15th January. The room we stayed in (*a family suite) was clean, spacious and had comfortable beds. The furnishing and decor was tastefully done up. In-room facilities like the TV, Aircon, hair dryer and water heater were all functioning well. The hotel porter, receptionist, housekeeping, restaurant, and concierge staffs were all friendly and helpful. A notable mention goes to Mr. Pham Van Chien who was proactive in ensuring that our stay was comfortable. A big thank you too to Miss Van and the rest who took the extra effort to accommodate our needs.

As mentioned in previous reviews, this hotel is well located in a convenient area in the quaint old quarter of Hanoi. There are lots of good food and drink options all within easy walking distance. Do check out the nearby Hang Bac street for some good food and coffee. The only quibble we had was that we were checked into the wrong room on the first night despite us showing the receptionist our reservation printout (*He put us into in a deluxe room crammed with three beds when we had booked a family suite). Fortunately, the issue was quickly resolved without much hassle, and they promptly shift us to our new room.

The breakfast served had a small but good mix of western and Vietnamese cuisines. The food was good (*We love the breads, chicken noodles and yogurt) but we found most of the food cold despite the fact that they were being kept inside warmers. They also had a hot food counter where you can choose your choice of cooked eggs (scrambled, sunny side up, etc), and they will prepare it for you on the spot and deliver it to your table. You can also order a hot bowl of chicken noodle from the same counter. The restaurant was located on the top floor and offered a good view of the surroundings. It also had a pleasant and classy ambience.

Overall, we are pleased with the warm reception that we received and the comfortable rooms we stayed in and would not hesitate to stay with them again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    68
    24
    9
    0
See reviews for
41
81
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arcata
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My family of four stayed here in late December for two nights. We found it to be the best breakfast on our 17 day tour of Vietnam. Kids and adults found items they loved to eat. The breakfast room on the top floor has a good view and nice setting. The hotel staff were attentive and very helpful. They helped us exchange money and obtain taxis. Their English was adequate. The rooms were lovely. We wished they had more family rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Return visit 11-14 January 2013 after four years and were pleased to see significant improvement to rooms, lobby and other facilities after recent renovation. As a 3* hotel, room (delux) was adequately and tastefully furnished, with LCD TV, internet, safe, mini fridge, kettle and even bath robe. Lighting adequate and heatiang and cooling as desired via airconditioning. Breakfast was limited in range but more than adequately in choice and quality with both essential western and vietnamese items. Staff were courteous, helpful and responsive, in all departments-bell captain, front desk, room cleaning and coffee house. Special thanks was due to Mr. Pham Van Chien who handled our reservation,& airport transfer precisely and promptly. Location is perfect, right in mist of old quarter. Some minor observations for attention: keep breakfast items warm at all time, check all light bulbs & fittig as part of daily room cleaning rountine. Rock garden in balcony is nice but takes away a fair bit of room space.

Room Tip: Highest floors possible facing old quarters and Hoang River. Good view and nearer restaurant in top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I initially put this review onto a hotel with a similar name - incorrectly. Now corrected.
Have just returned from 6 nights in Hanoi and originally we were going to book a very expensive and beautiful Hotel outside of the Old Quarter. We're very glad that we went with this hotel as it was all part of the "real Hanoi" adventure. If you want flash American style accommodation, this is not for you. The service was wonderful, the room (executive room 3rd level) was huge and very comfortable with a separate lounge area and desk, and even though we were at the front of the hotel over the road, the double glazed windows kept out the majority of the noise. To wake to see ( from our balcony) the local street full of the early morning vendors with their vegetables, fish and fruit was intriguing. The hotel is so close to everything in the Old Quarter, the Lake, the Water Puppets, and surrounded by cheap but yummy restaurants. We were eating and drinking for less than US$12 per couple per meal with alcohol. Breakfast was included in the rate and was basic but more than adequate. We were also given a basket of fruit each day, straight from the street vendors. So fresh!

Room Tip: Upgrade to an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I've been staying at the Hoa Binh Palace regularly for the past 7 years. This is my first choice if I don't want to stay out at the Sheraton in the Tay Ho area. The hotel underwent a reasonably thorough renovation in 2011 which saw most of the rooms being re-vitalised and rejuvenated. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. Good air-conditioning and reliable Wi-Fi. I generally pay the extra to stay in either Room 201 or 301, the suite rooms which afford a little more space. Although I have never used it, both of these rooms have a spa as well.
The hotel is located in Hang Be Street which is one o the nicer Old Quarter Street, walking distance from Hoan Kiem Lake and local shopping.
I have seen three changes of management over the years and many changes of staff, however the one consistent in this area is that the service has always been excellent and continues to be so.

Room Tip: Suite Rooms 201 and 301 are the best in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there last week. Had an enjoyable stay. Had personal attention from the hotel staff, very friendly and helpful. I booked Halong Bay cruise through the hotel and the pick up point was in front of the hotel. Breakfast was provided and it was not bad. Room was clean, wifi was fast and bathroom was fitted with quite new Reno. Overall, it was a memorable stay and well worth the money.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
putrajaya
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there with my family recently. The place was clean convenient comfortable friendly strategic.free wifi in room and lobby.I won't hesitate to stay here again.
Daily free fruits and bottled water. Thank you ...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoabinh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoabinh Palace Hotel

Address: 27 Hang Be, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#56 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoabinh Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 3-Star Hoabinh Palace HotelLocated right in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, the hotel is surrounded by the most famous lanscapes and historical spots of Ha Noi, just 2-minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake (the Sword Lake)GREAT FACILITIES, GREAT SERVICE!GREAT LOCATION: Set in the heart of the ‘Eternal Soul of Hanoi’, the Old Quarter. Just 2-minute walk away from historical iconic landmarks, including the Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, Statue of King Ly, Opera.GREAT FACILITIES: Recently and very impressively renovated, we provide an excellent number of services; 60 hotel rooms, Business Centre, 3 in-house ATM machines for your banking convenience, an Underground Car Park, Souvenir Shop, Oriental Massage, Tourist Help Desk and free internet access throughout.Our hotel rooms are designed and furnished to international standards! Most rooms have large windows that can be opened to the fresh air and that also provide ample natural light! Some rooms even have our unique feature – small but beautiful gardens!Dine with delight in our glass walled restaurant, on the top floor, and take in the panoramic view of all the Old Quarter has to offer!GREAT SERVICE: We take great pride in our highly trained and professional staff who are genuinely dedicated to providing you with the highest quality of service. Your satisfaction and approval is what we strive for!We are sure you will enjoy a most memorable stay with us, and we warmly welcome your return again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hoabinh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoabinh Palace Hanoi
Hotel Hoabinh Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoabinh Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.