We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banquet at the Hoabinh hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hoabinh Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hoabinh Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Hoabinh Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   27 Hang Be, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Craiova
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Banquet at the Hoabinh hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I just returned home after a short trip in hanoi. I went to Hanoi to meet with my business partner in early March 2011. After meeting with business partners, I was taken to hoabinh hotel. My first impression with that charm of the hotel. Location of hotel is quite good, it close to Hoan Kiem lake. Hotel staff seemed very enthusiastic and they were very busy because I see so many have flowers on table and at the reception desk.

After check in room half an hour I heard a knock at the door and received an invitation from Mr Cuong said: Today is the birthday of the director of the hotel and they were happy if I spend some time participating in rooftop party. I was surprised and accepted the invitation and thought I would take a while and then returned to room. Turns out all tourists stay at the hotel guests are invited and everything is free. I have an opportunity to acquainted some tourists from England, Germany...

Thanks Hoabinh hotel gave me an unforgettable trip.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    68
    24
    9
    0
See reviews for
41
81
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sao paulo
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I stayed at Hoa Binh hotel for 2 nights on Hang Be str and it´s a fantastic election if you are in Hanoi. It´s located very near of the Hoan Kiem lake and you have a lot of good restaurants and bars nearby.
The staff was really expectacular, everybody made me feel like home and they help me a lot everytime. I took a Halong Cruise tour and they kept my things during all the time I was outside the hotel and when I return to pick my things up,they offered me a room to have a shower and change my clothes without any charge. They are marvellous!

Room Tip: The hotel has good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Coruña
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We were staying at Hoabinh Palace hotel for a few days in February 2011. We've found many interesting things about this hotel. Unexpectedly before the magnificent beauty of the hotel. Hoabinh hotel looks like a palace than a hotel. A nice and clean, and friendly hotel in old town. With just a few steps that I went to the Hoan Kiem Lake...

Ideal location in centre of Hanoi with a bustling market across the road. The rooms were fairly small but with a very large bed. Very clean. Fruit and water were provided complimentary each day, and there was free wi-fi, and PC’s down stairs. The staff and manager at the hotel were so friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home.

I will return to Hanoi and will continue to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

My family to Hanoi mid February 2011. We booked Hoabinh Palace Hotel. After a long flight made me tired. I check in procedure at the reception and received a gracious smile from receptionist. I think it is a courtesy smile but not .... We check in procedure and everything is best. But it is a surprise for me. After dinner we returned to my room and suddenly a knock at the door. I opened the door and was unexpected. I received a birthday cake on which the words "Happy Birthday To Mr John Greg". I am deeply touched because gift filled with gratitude. Then I know that receptionist know my birthday from my passport. And now I understand the smile of the receptionist at how much significance. Thanks Hoabinh Palace Hotel gave me a memorable birthday. I hope the next time I will soon return to you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

My husband and me spent 4 nights in Hoabinh Palace Hotel. Everything was perfect.., the staff was very friendly. We had a room with nice rvew and balcony. But the most important was the situation, in the heart of the old city. Very close to all attractions.
We booked a halong bay tour at the travel agency and here again the staff was very helpful. For a decent price we had a 3 days / 2 nights tou in Halong Bay and Cat Ba island. We really recommend it. It was amazing.
If u look for a good quality Hotel in a very good place, Hoa Binh Palace hotel is the good choice

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

i booked 4 days in my july trip last year.
After a 8 hour flight and being dropped off in from of the hotel , we found out that the hotel was closed for renovations.(but they happily took the payment on the internet booking)
They refused to give us a refund, and sent us to a neighbouring hotel which they said they would pay . The hotel they sent us; was by far cheaper than wat we paid for hoabinh( we were bitten by bedbugs) and they refused to give us thedifference in payment....
WE were not the only ones in this situation.
every morning there were some confused tourist in from of Hoabinh Palace Hotel and eneded up in the other small hotel.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a few times over the past few years. There are a lot of positives and a few negatives (Breakfast is just ok, wifi takes a few seconds to sync up but then works fine)

The +'s

Service is excellent

Can't beat the price.

Can't beat the location.

Good Pub right next door, Indian and French Resto just a few doors down.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hoabinh Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoabinh Palace Hotel

Address: 27 Hang Be, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#54 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#55 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hoabinh Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to 3-Star Hoabinh Palace HotelLocated right in the centre of Hanoi Old Quarter, the hotel is surrounded by the most famous lanscapes and historical spots of Ha Noi, just 2-minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake (the Sword Lake)GREAT FACILITIES, GREAT SERVICE!GREAT LOCATION: Set in the heart of the ‘Eternal Soul of Hanoi’, the Old Quarter. Just 2-minute walk away from historical iconic landmarks, including the Hoan Kiem Lake, Ngoc Son Temple, Statue of King Ly, Opera.GREAT FACILITIES: Recently and very impressively renovated, we provide an excellent number of services; 60 hotel rooms, Business Centre, 3 in-house ATM machines for your banking convenience, an Underground Car Park, Souvenir Shop, Oriental Massage, Tourist Help Desk and free internet access throughout.Our hotel rooms are designed and furnished to international standards! Most rooms have large windows that can be opened to the fresh air and that also provide ample natural light! Some rooms even have our unique feature – small but beautiful gardens!Dine with delight in our glass walled restaurant, on the top floor, and take in the panoramic view of all the Old Quarter has to offer!GREAT SERVICE: We take great pride in our highly trained and professional staff who are genuinely dedicated to providing you with the highest quality of service. Your satisfaction and approval is what we strive for!We are sure you will enjoy a most memorable stay with us, and we warmly welcome your return again and again! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Hoabinh Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoabinh Palace Hanoi
Hotel Hoabinh Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hoabinh Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.