We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food in Central Hanoi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyen Restaurant

Coyen Restaurant
99 Hang Gai, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
+84 4 3926 4999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 931 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab food in Central Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

New restaurant with a great selection of Vietnamese salads and dishes. Friendly staff and very reasonable prices.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Matthew19602014,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at the Coyen Restaurant.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciate our great services, food and price. Your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    22
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We went to this restaurant for our last night in Hanoi (and in Vietnam!) and we had an amazing time. Very nice staff that made good recommandations, every plate was delicious. I strongly recommand the king prawns with the passion sauce and the black sticky rice (desert)! A little pricy compared to the rest of the meals we had in Hanoi but we took a bottle of wine. We strongly recommand it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Antillo81,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable your to time in our restaurant. It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Coyen Restaurant Hanoi.

Yours sincerely,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosanna, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

The food was great, very tasty and fresh. It was a great place to eat to get out of the heat and away from the constant sellers approaching you. A little more expensive than others but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear GinaXXXX,

I thank you for such excellent a feedback! We genuinely love to pamper all of our guests. It is therefore a great satisfaction for us to hear that you have had such a wonderful time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our restaurant.

Best Regards,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“amazing service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

3 dishes with a desert and drink set us back about 700K VND. but it was well spent. the food is delicious and cooked well. the service is wonderful and the whole dining atmosphere is right. you get good food in a clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated place. what is there not to like?

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Lab4games,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at Coyen Restaurant.

We were very pleased to read that you appreciate our great services, location and food . Your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great service, great food, great decor. I had rice paper rolls, crab and cocktails and thoroughly enjoyed it. The food presentation was an artwork.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maison D'Hanoi H, Manager at Coyen Restaurant, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Ms. Jennifer r,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to read that you had a fantastic experience with us.

Thank you for mentioning our great team and we are delighted to learn that our staff provided you with their usual great restaurant. Your comments will be conveyed to them and this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

The Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyen Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Coyen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.