We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Hanoi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Central Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oriental Central Hotel to your Saves list
Oriental Central Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE AIRPORT PICK UP
Ranked #1 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Newquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel in an ideal location to explore the City. All the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, they organised our trip to Halong Bay, and the taxi back to the airport. The breakfast buffet was superb with plenty of choice, special thanks to Brian the manager who made our stay memorable. Would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to Hanoi and would definately stay again.

Room Tip: We booked a junior suite which was all we could have wished for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    41
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
89
380
52
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Outstanding in its class. We paid US$60 per room but note it can be much higher than this. It is a charming boutique hotel in great location. Our room was not large and had a window into the internal light well but it was beautifully decorated and more than comfortable. The breakfast room is charming and the food was great. The staff were extremely helpful even providing us a free breakfast and the use of a room when we arrived at 6am off the night train. Thoughtful, kind and very good at their jobs.

Thank you Oriental Central. We hope to return someday.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

An amazing location in the Old Quarter, a vibrant and interesting area within walking distance of pretty much everything. Brian is one of the best managers we have ever encountered in a hotel, and all of the staff are excellent.

Great hot breakfasts included, and very reasonable laundry prices and airport pickup. Although located on a busy street, the noise from the street was not a problem.

We strongly recommend this hotel as a wonderful stay and great value. They offer airport pickup, which is convenient and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room above the breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The service at the Oriental Central Hotel is beyond amazing! From the moment you walk in to the moment you check out, every staff member is smiling and very kind. It's better than the service that I've gotten at many 5 star hotels.

The hotel itself is nice. The location is perfect. Right in the middle of old quarters where everything is happening. It's on a very busy street but the rooms are quite. The beds are comfortable unlike many Asian beds. The mattress is soft, pillows are soft and everything is super clean. The rooms are nicely decorated and there are free chips, fruits water and cookies every day. The rooms are a little small. It's a little hard to turn around in the superior rooms but they are beautiful. The shower and the bathroom are big.

The breakfast is also good. The selection is a little small but it's enough. It includes Pho, Vietnamese soup, sausages, eggs, sweets, fruits, coffee, tea. It's all tasty.

One very special service excellence I have to mention. In our first room, there was a noise under the bed. We thought it was an insect that got in as the window was open when we got in. We asked the front desk to check it out the next day. The manager came up within minutes, didn't find anything and upgraded us to a junior suite for our troubles!

I absolutely recommend this hotel!

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

But this hotel service was very heart warming and thoughtful from head to toe. The schedule was well- arranged and given enough time and space to rest. From the driver pick-up( at any time! Our train reached at 4am, a very decent bell boy was waiting us outside the station, it was very cold, so grateful.) to the every detail-concerned staff, Staying at the hotel was really pleasant. I, personally like the very detail briefing over the tourist spot around and the recommendation of dinner place. They were inexpensive and really delicious( not any commercial high-end restaurant). I would say If you do your payment right at The Oriental Central Hotel, There's nothing you need to fear. We would like to visit again. Highly Recommended.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My friend and I had our very first trip in Vietnam over last week, undoubtedly, Oriental Central Hotel made our trip a unforgettable one. The service was warm, effective and personalized. Unlike other tours that we prefer free and easy, we book our 7 day tour (Hanoi - Halong Bay - Sapa) from the hotel and found it a really wise idea to do so. Everything was arranged well and we were so touched to see the efforts the hotel put to help its customers.

Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

from the first day to last I get the best service I could imagine. The hotel is in the most exciting part of Hanoi. Hotel with a touch of modern Vietnamese design in contrast with the old quaeter. The rooms are not so big but allways comfortable I was in differents and in the second one was a problem with the aircondition the staff immediately help me and no enough with that I got a discount in the bill for the inconvenient and they pay me the transfer to the airport, unbelievable. Allways a smile professional service and very humble staff and a special remark to the manager Brian he makes me feel like home and help with anything in a honest way like the rest of staff as well.
I almost forget it, the breakfast is like in some 5 stars hotel.
I recommend it plentiful This hotel and visit Vietnam amazing country and very gentle people.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.