We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence service and accommodation with Old quarter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oriental Central Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Oriental Central Hotel to your Saves list
Oriental Central Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE AIRPORT PICK UP
Ranked #1 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellence service and accommodation with Old quarter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

My flight was delayed and I wasn't able to catch my rain to Sapa. My agent was abled to provide a place to stay for a night to catch the train next day.

The room was clean and luxury. I was warmly greeted by the manager and staff when I went down for breakfast. Love the location as its right at old quarter. Hotel staff was very helpful and even offer a place for wash up before I set off to airport again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    41
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
87
377
52
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a really nice stay. The rooms are small but very comfortable and clean. The location is also perfect! Close to the green pepper bar where you can find some good beer and live entertainment! The staff of the hotel was really friendly, they helped us out a lot and made our stay extra pleasant.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

If you are staying in Hanoi you must stay at this place! Perfect designed hotel, it is new and clean with best service so far in Vietnam. Great location in old quarter with good restaurants in walking distance. Definitly book this jotel if you want high quality for not too much money.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The room was stylish, spotless, comfortable, and affordable, and the friendly staff couldn't do enough for me -- from inquiring about bicycle tours on my behalf and booking me on one to getting me multiple taxis and accurately estimating the fares in advance. It's in a great location, and they also have an excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms were lovely shower was huge with hot water. The bed was also massive and very comfortable. Also nice to have a television. The rooms were cleaned daily.

The start were very friendly and helpful. Helped is with May things and when I was sick offered me tea with lemon which was a lovely guesture.

The breakfast was lovely, cereal, juice, Asian foods, sausage, bacon, breads and fruits.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

your cant fault this hotel, the staff are terrific and can't do enough for you, the rooms are beautifully appointed with fresh fruit everyday, the breakfast changes just enough to make it interesting. they have everything you want and if there is a problem they fix it straight away the owner Kevin is always on hand and Lana the manager is a delightful person, they will do anything to make your stay perfect, its in a great shopping & eating part of the old quarter, you couldn't do better than this hotel ... for us we give it 10/10

Jill & Rob Willis Sovereign Critique

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed a week at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. The staff are attentive, helpful, and smile all the time. They seem to genuinely care what you have done each day, what you purchased, etc. We felt like we were coming home at the end of each day. The hotel is in an excellent location, it's very clean and staff help with booking tours. One of the things we really liked was fruit left in the room each day. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oriental Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Central Hotel

Address: No. 39 Hang Bac Str, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oriental Central Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oriental Central Hotel is luxury boutique hotels in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter. Emphasizing refined glamour, timeless elegance and luxurious comfort, each hotel with her perfect, unique, French architecture, red and white colors decoration and a dedicated, professional, friendly team will ensure to bring you the most unforgettable and memorable stay in Hanoi and Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Oriental Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oriental Central Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.