We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful rest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Key Hotel Hanoi

Golden Key Hotel Hanoi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Golden Key Hotel Hanoi to your Saves list
Golden Key Hotel Hanoi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   65 Quan Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #346 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Peyton, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful rest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

On my way to the 2014 UN International Day of Vesak Conference, I laid over in this wonderful property until I continued on to Bai Dinh. The staff is attentative and very accomodating. The accomodations are clean and linens are relatively new. Breakfast was provided - traditional Pho. Enjoyed lunch there as well with friends -- six of us eat for about US$30. Highly recommended. Great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is the worst hotel you will ever stay in, its very overpriced and very dirty, they lock the front gates after dark and had to wait at least an hour to be let in. Would recommend that you never stay there...............ever!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

You couldn't really ask for more if you are looking for a clean hotel near the Central Hanoi Train Station. The front desk staff speak reasonable English and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The Golden Key is a good price and is clean. I didn't notice any bed bugs that seemed to plague previous contributors.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

For travelers on a budget, this hotel is a good consideration.

The Room is clean and there are no bed bugs! This is just to dispel the previous report in 2009.

There is very good internet connection, which even was fast enough for me to watch video streaming, and cable has lots of channels. In fact, I could watch more channels here than in other 5 star establishments. Room is basic and decent, and I have no complaints.

You are surrounded by many shops, and as Hanoi, does not have a very developed transportation system at the moment, you can easily get around in cabs. Travelling can be a problem in Vietnam as most people only speak Vietnamese. Do look for the younger people, as they can speak a bit of english.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Ideal due to to the location which was very near where I was having business meetings but stay marred by finding my bed crawling with little bugs in the morning. The staff supposedly couldn't find them so nothing was done about it. Won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
175 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
255 helpful votes 255 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2008

We stayed at the Golden Key three nights in November 2007 during our tour of South East Asia. The hotel is an older property located about a 20 minute walk from the centre of the old city. Our room was large with a comfortable bed. It was very clean. The location off the main road provided for some peace and quiet in this rather chaotic and noisy city. The desk staff was pleasant and very helpful. The reception had a safe where we were able to store our documents. Unfortunately the buffet breakfast was not very good. The food was cold most of the time. The staff seemed more interested in reading or talking among themselves than ensuring hot plates were hot and refreshed. This though is the only criticism of the hotel. Otherwise we would recommend the Golden Key in Hanoi.

  • Liked — Quiet and location
  • Disliked — breakfast could be improved.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

I stayed here at the start of an Intrepid tour and was very impressed. All the amenities of a western hotel that often seem to lack in developing countries such as Vietnam but certainly not with this one.

Clean, friendly, efficient and fantastic value in a good location

would definitely stay here again

Thank you

  • Liked — high standards
  • Disliked — have no negatibve feedback on this one!
  • Stayed October 2004, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Key Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Key Hotel Hanoi

Address: 65 Quan Su Street, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Key Hotel Hanoi 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Golden Key Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Key Hotel Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.