We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Clean, Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Street Hotel

Save Saved
You added Classic Street Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Classic Street Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41 Hang Be Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 489 hotels in Hanoi
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location, Clean, Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great Location in the hub of the city. Hours a to be spent wandering around the surrounding streets taking in Vietnam's culture.
Staff are very friendly and helpful but we booked our trips next door as they gave better deals.
Rooms are clean. Only down side is ours was up 5 flights of stairs, only half of the hotel has a lift. But its a good bit of exercise, just a pain if you forget something!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    60
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
20
59
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

After I have seen many hotels in Hanoi, I finally stayed for 6 nights in the Classic Street Hotel with my friends from Germany and we loved it!! I can´t say anything worse about this Hotel.
The staff is exceptionally friendly, helpful and interested in the guests. The rooms are very big and always clean. Every Morning you get a delicious breakfast and they offer also a buffet with fresh fruits and small cakes.
I can really recommend this hotel, because it is an oasis in the loud and busy Hanoi!! And although the hotel is in the centre of Hanoi (old quarter), inside the hotel it is really quiet and you will sleep like king in the wonderful beds! :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

After a long and desperate search for a hotel in hanoi, we are now absolutely convinced that the „Classic Street Hotel“ is the very best in the whole city!!!!
The employees are exceptionally helpful and friendly!!!
They are very interested and keen to make their guests enjoy their stay and to feel comfortable.
Moreover they have a amazing travel agency, with a great choice of different trips either to the halong bay or mai chau. Every trip is individually planned after the guests wishes.

If you plan a trip to hanoi, you must stay at the „Classic Street Hotel“ because it is a oasis of calm and comfort in the loud and busy city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We (3 german girls) had an wonderful time in Hanoi. The rooms in the classic street hotel were clean and large. The hotel is an oasis in loud and busy Hanoi. We enjoeyed it to calm down in the hotel. The people are very nice and helpful.
It is located in the centre of the old quarter and you can walk to almost every interesting sight in Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

All hotel staff from the porter to the boss's wife are extremely helpful and friendly. Unlike other hotels, this hotel provides personal services and ensure your needs are met.

I am very grateful the porter walked me to a pharmacy late at night and acted as my interpreter helping me to purchase medicine.

Highly recommended for anyone who wants genuine, friendly hotel staff and with excellent personal services.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Review is for Classic street hotel known as Pho Co hotel at 41 Hang Be street - Ha Noi - Viet Nam. ( Note there are some other hotels with the same or similar name).

Stayed here for 2 nights, one night in Standard room and the night in Superior room. This family-run hotel has 3 staircases, 1st one leading to their own family room, 2nd leading to the Standard
Rooms and the 3rd to the Superior and Deluxe Rooms which also have an elevator. The Standard Rooms in the old block without any elevator. The staff was more than willing to help carry the luggage to the rooms. Room looks old but very warm, cosy and spacious. Shelf displyed Chinese decorative vase. Bed is soft and bathroom comes with shower and long bath. Part of the wall facing the front is actually a glass panel which you can outside on the higher floor. Staff will provide you kettle if you need it. Not bad for a under $30 room.

The Superior Rooms are on the new wing with elevator. Rooms are like those rooms found in modern hotel with attached bathroom with shower and long bath. Room is clean and matress soft to sleep in. Size of room looks similar to the Standard Rooms.

The uniqueness of this hotel is they have on display Chinese figurines, vases and paintings along the common passage and esp in the breakfast area. The breakfast area is furnished with antique-looking tables and chairs (see photos) and the walls lined with Chinese figurines, vases and paintings This room seems unique and classicallyy planned as compared with other other hotels' dinning area. The pho here is delicious and comes with fruits and coffee.

Manager Mr Cat is friendly and very accomodating. Advise us where to eat and able to extend our room to 8 pm for a small sum.Money can be exchanged at the prevailing bank over the counter.Hotel provided free luggage storage service when we went to Halong Bay.

Overall, we do not find anything negative about this hotel. Outside there are many shops selling sourvenirs, clothes, bags, etc. When booking, make sure you are booking the Classic Street Hotel at 41 Hang Be St, Vietnamese name known as Pho Co hotel. When arriving, do note that the name Pho Co Hotel is displayed on the wall behind the reception.

Room Tip: The Standard room is good enough, the higher floor can have the view outside as compared with the Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bunbury, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My sister and I recently had 8 nights at the Classic Street Hotel and would highly recommend it to anybody. The rooms are clean and spacious, beds very comfy, roomy bathroom with good shower. Also, a very pleasant breakfast to start the day off with. The staff are delightful and go out of their way to help in any way they can. It's right in the middle of the action of the old quarter, so never far away to nip back for a quick rest should the need arise. The Tour Manager Mr Phuc was so helpful in organising our overnight trips to Halong Bay and also Sapa. Both these tours were excellent and very good value. For the train ride to Sapa, we were escorted to our booked carriage, and also picked up on our return, so no chance of getting lost. Mr Kat, the hotel manager slept in the lobby in order to let us in on our return at 5.00am. Thank you Mr Kat, you're a darling for doing that. Staying at the Classic Street Hotel was a highlight of our stay in Hanoi, and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Classic Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Street Hotel

Address: 41 Hang Be Street | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#57 Business Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Classic Street Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi, sure to bring a comfortable stay and memorable trip to globe-wide visitors with modern facilities, friendly well trained staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Classic Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic Street Hotel Hanoi
Classic Street Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Street Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.