We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Sun Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Sun Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   68 Hang Trong, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Crazy Deal @ Our Website
Ranked #9 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed here in interconnecting rooms with our 3 teenage daughters.
We found the location in the old town really good, easy to pop back to for a quick rest before setting out again. The staff - very helpful and friendly. We had delays or more than an hour at the airport getting our VISA on arrival (TIP - get the full VISA beforehand) and they sent out a second shuttle bus at no extra cost.

Organised our Halong Bay trip with Galaxy cruises, which was great.

Great breakfast, food made to order and the girls ate lots! Nice having fruit platter each day.

Our apartment was spacious - and very quiet. We were on the floor 4, so didn't have views, but from reading others the higher floors have views but perhaps more noise. Our interconnecting room led from one to the other so if in the second room you needed to walk through first room to get to bathroom.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Specifically ask for views if important to you as our room did not have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear LouiseM2311,

Greeting from Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write so lovely review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your invaluable feedback is essential in ensuring we maintain the high standards of service and comfort expected. We believe that your review would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who's planning to visit Hanoi.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for business or leisure visits.

Your sincerely,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    25
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
101
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed only for a couple of days in Junior Suite which had a King Sized Bed. Don't expect it to be a 5 star room given the price, however its brand new, comfortable and really clean. Customer service is definitely one of the best I have ever experienced and I have traveled enough to judge well.
Few points justifying it are: 1) Smiling and informative staff with a welcome drink. 2) Got upgraded to a Junior Suite without even asking for it. 3) Readily helped us in booking a private tour with a guide to Trang An. 4) Made to order breakfast buffet was the best. 5) Provided late check out as the flight departure was at 5PM
This is the first hotel about which I can say that the staff cannot do enough for you. Thanks guys for making me feel really welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear NavArora,

Greeting from Golden Sun Hotel, Hanoi.

On behalf hotel customer service management I would like to send a great thank for sharing your experience and tips on TripAdvisor . It is always a joy to receive acknowledgment on our commitment to create memorable experience from our guests.

We are very happy to know that you are satisfy with our room, our tour arrangement and our hotel service. The hotel have just opened on November ( nearly 1 month before you came) and until now, we can proud and make sure that we will try our best to make your stay perfectly.

We value each guest that checks in at Golden Sun Villa Hotel and we are glad that you value our service as well as the facilities, staffs, responsiveness in the hotel. We are truly appreciated your comments will pass on to the all hotel staff, front desk, customer care team.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Your sincerely,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I love this hotel. It have clean room, comfortable, near market and nice reception. It has a good service. When check in I have welcome drink and fruit. Bath room is clean and comfortable. It has goodnight card and chocolate. It is a cute service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

We spent a total of 5 nites at the hotel and were completely bowled over by the high level of service and comfort this boutique hotel offers. Its location is good, near enough to the lake and shopping district but yet away from the main streets which can be quite noisy. The staff are very knowledgeable but yet not too pushy. Breakfast selection is excellent and portions are generous and are cook to order, which is a nice change from the usual buffet stuff.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

My girlfriend and I were originally supposed to stay at the Golden Sun Suites hotel, but the cabbie couldn't pick us up. Luckily, we go another cabbie to call the hotel and they arranged to have him take us. When we arrived at the original hotel they had us upgraded to the Golden Sun Villa hotel and took our bags and us to the new hotel. They room was big and the bed was very comfortable. We stayed here for two nights then we went to Halong bay. They offered to hold our bags while we were on the cruise (I would highly suggest doing this, because the rooms on the cruise are small). When we returned from Halong bay they arranged a cab for us and gave us a room to shower and get changed in for a couple of hours at no extra charge. The people at the front desk were extremely nice and helped us out with anything that we needed. The breakfast was good and they had a decent sized menu. Overall this was a great hotel and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Jacob B,

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi.

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Golden Sun Villa Hotel on TripAdvisor. Your comments are essential in allowing us to maintain the high standards of service that our guests expect.

Thank you for sharing your memorable experience at Golden Sun Villa Hotel. We are delighted to read the positive feedback on the hotel staff, facilities and the team’s hospitality and hotel service.

It has been an honor having you at our residence and we look forward to welcoming for the next visit in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We two have stayed in Golden Sun Villa Hotel for 3 nights(17-20,Jan 2014).Best location , excellent services, delicious breakfast and affordable price. Thanks kevin ,thanks Hana.It is the best hotel I have ever stayed .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Liuying L,

Greetings from Golden Sun Villa Hotel,

On behalf of Golden Sun hotel group, I would like to thank you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It's an pleasure to read a positive review of our hotel. We are trying our best to make your stay a memorable experience and your satisfaction is our biggest reward.

We, the staffs of Golden Sun Villa Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again in the near future.

Best regards,

Hana
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We were supposed in the beginning to stay at the Golden Sun Palace, but got moved here. The staff was exceptionally attentive and the breakfast was large and really good. The rooms are really big and clean. The hotel is situated in the center, we could walk to all the main attractions. We had a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: we stayed both at the 3rd floor and also to the 9th floor where there are all glass windows. super n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Raluca,

Greeting from Golden Sun Villa Hotel Hanoi,

Thank you for sharing about your stay with us on TripAdvisor site.

We are so glad to know from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you satisfied with our accommodation and the service.
We appreciate your compliments about our breakfast and our staffs, and we are trying best to continue to maintain the high standards of service and comfort expected.

Thank you for your generous feedback. We, the staff and customer care team at Golden Sun Villa Hotel are look forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for business or leisure visits.

Your sincerely,
Hana - Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Sun Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Villa Hotel

Address: 68 Hang Trong, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Golden Sun Villa Hotel was just opened in the 15th Nov 2013. Tuck away from Hang Trong Street, this is the latest and newest boutique hotel in the chain of Golden Sun group. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter, we are super close to the Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre and the many other delights of traditional Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Sun Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Sun Villa Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.