We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of items to choose from” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Craft-Link

Craft-Link
43-51 Van Mieu, Hanoi, Vietnam
(84 4) 3 7336101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 70 Shopping in Hanoi
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vietnam Handmade Shop
Palm Bay, Florida
Top Contributor
512 reviews 512 reviews
283 attraction reviews
Reviews in 177 cities Reviews in 177 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Lots of items to choose from”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a non-profit Vietamese shop that helps the people receive a fair wage for their handicrafts. Very nice selection of purses, eye glass cases (some beaded) and so much more.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Roxby Downs, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“prices have skyrocketed in 1 year!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Still a good place to visit and ethically sound craft items but sadly, prices seem to have gone up considerably in less than one year since our last visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Don't miss the 2 upstairs rooms and the second location a few doors down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

As two large shopping bags as proof, I was able to buy some amazing gifts for myself and others for a very reasonable price. The secret is to make sure you see every nook and cranny of the two different shops, in two different street blocks. They sell purses, women's and children's clothing, table linens (upstairs in 2 rooms- go outside on the balcony and into the second room), Jewelery, scarves, lacquerware, stuffed animals (downstairs), and in the second location more home accessories (lots of lacquerware) plus some beautiful handmade paper journals ($3) and some Jewelery. Highly recommend!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great gifts, treasure trove”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I purchased some beautiful silk scarves and cute make up bag/ bags for gifts. I found things that I hadn't seen in other stores and they were reasonably priced with the added bonus of being from a not for profit organisation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“An absolute must for shopping in Hanoi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Not only because it is a not-for-profit organisation that helps out the ethnic tradional artisans... Craft Link is also a wonderful place to shop to be able to have an extraodinary range of gifts at very good prices. Laquer ware, scarves, serving spoons and platters, jewellery, slippers and beanies/hats, a huge range of bags and clutches right through to clothing and traditional costumes.

I bought a whole suitcase of items for presents for the next year for my family and friends.
Thank you.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craft-Link also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Craft-Link? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craft-Link, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.