We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality crafts at reasonable prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Craft-Link

Craft-Link
43-51 Van Mieu, Hanoi, Vietnam
(84 4) 3 7336101
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 70 Shopping in Hanoi
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vietnam Handmade Shop
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Top quality crafts at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Lovely selection of proper hand-made scarfs, textiles, bags etc. at very reasonable prices (eg. silk/linen scarves 5 USD, bags 20 USD). Visited on my first day and wish I would have bought all my presents here!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    6
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
manila
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited this with Temple of Literature. Hope we visited this first when we arrived in Hanoi. Very good quality products with reasonable prices. We bought bags, purses and cellphone cases and my kids love all of them. We had seen all their stores near the Temple and also the stores located in the second floor. We had a hard time picking what we want best because we cannot buy them all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fantastic shop full of gorgeous handcrafted items”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Craft-Link is a Vietnamese non-profit organisation (and member of the International Fair Trade Association) which represents traditional artisans by selling their handmade items at fair-trade prices. There are many gorgeous items ranging from silk scarves through to handbags, clothes, home wares and trinkets - something for everyone at a very reasonable price, and you can be assured of the quality as well. Even my boyfriend enjoyed looking at the products and found a few things to purchase as gifts. Pair this with a meal at KOTO just down the road and you'll be justified in feeling good about helping those in need of support!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great handmade items”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

All the items here were of high quality and handmade by local artisans from various parts of Vietnam. I enjoyed myself there so much didnt realise how quickly time passed but was reminded by not so patient anymore husband! Bought quite a bit here and on arrival home and pleased with these items the most of all I bought in Vietnam. Well worth a visit if you want some authentic crafts and not mass produced items. Prices to suit all.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“An excellent way to shop and support local artisans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

After spending an hour in Craft-Link we had little interest in shopping elsewhere. We found many high quality items at good prices. We were also happy to support its work with local artisans. You can combine shopping in Craft-Link with a visit to the Temple of Literature which is just across the street and around the corner.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craft-Link also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Craft-Link? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craft-Link, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.