We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences to your Saves list
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   76 Yen Phu Street | Tay ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Business Deal !
Ranked #93 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The receptionists welcomed us warmly and politely. They were very helpful to us and they quickly responsed to our requests. The room is spacious and clean. It is a comfy place for relaxation. The pool is big enough. We enjoyed the buffet. Playing golf was also fun. We will surely go back there in our next holiday!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    65
    15
    0
    3
See reviews for
25
40
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dongguan, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to this hotel on Apr, for business trip. The hotel is near to the West lake, good view.
They offer a golf practice, and you could hit ball to the lake, this is something special.
Room is clean, staff is friendly, a small casino is in this hotel for those who like gambling.
However, the buffer dinner is very small range, nothing special to me.
I will stay here again if I came to Hanoi again, but maybe dine outside.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Highly recommend this fantastic hotel, the staff go above and beyond on service. The location is great, right on the lake and near to the old district. Perfect setting means the hotel is set away from the noisy Hanoi streets and great facilities on offer. Surprised that this is not a 5 star hotel. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
749 reviews 749 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 149 cities Reviews in 149 cities
438 helpful votes 438 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Hanoi Club Hotel is located right on West Lake, nearby to many restaurants and pubs, but far from the Old Quarters (about 60K to 80K dong taxi ride away). The hotel is very good, with comfortable rooms and very good restaurant (Tivoli). Friendly and efficient staff. The hallways and rooms are decorated with a surprisingly attractive collection of art (original, reproductions and prints). They also have a golf driving range where you hit ball out into West Lake... not your usual driving range setting!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mr Raintree_Thailand

Thank you very must for staying at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this thoughtful comments on Tripadvisor.

And i am very happy to know that you love our room, our food, our staff, and our golf driving range ... We always try our utmost to satisfy all guests request and their expectations.

It has been a great pleasure and honor to meet your expectations in terms of level of services.

I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences in the near future.

Best regards!
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good place to stay and relax. The staff is very friendly and welcomed. Price wise is acceptable. Quite. Good for Golfer here. Welcome drinks and fruits in room are ready for you. Food in restaurant is not really recommeded.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mr Le D

Thank you very much for staying at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this wonderful comment about our staff and service on tripadvisor.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that we will continue to deliver even better services to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon in the near future.

Warm regards!
Aaron - Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel! Room was nice, clean..and beautifull view espially river golf.. Staff were helpfull and friendly especially Front Desk. We had enjoy our trip in this hotel. We will choose Hanoi Club Hotel for my next visit.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ms trang7803

Thank you very much for your recent stays at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this wonderful comments about our staff and facilities on tripadvisor.

All the staff were very happy to read your comments about the "Staff were helpfull and friendly especially Front Desk" as this is key to the hotels success.

We will pass your comments to our team so that we can do our utmost to bring the satisfaction to all guests.

I hope next time when you come back to Hanoi we will have an opportunity to look after you again.

Your sincerely,
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i love the location and sport facility in this hotel. it located just next to the lake, the view is beautiful. i have tried also run around the lake (around 14km) also a wonderful experience to feel the land by using foot instead of vehicle.

spa is also gd and at reasonable price. i will pick up this hotel again next visit

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cao Anh N, Front Office Manager at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear vincentsy

Thank you very much for your staying at The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences and taking time to write this great comments about our services and facilities on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure having you here with us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed all our services and facilities. And our team did their job very well in creating a great experience for you.

We are very proud that you enjoyed your stay with us. We believe that we will continue to deliver even better services to all our guests.

I hope next time when you come back to Hanoi we will have an opportunity to look after you again.

Your sincerely,
Aaron-Nguyen Cao Anh (Mr.)
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences

Address: 76 Yen Phu Street | Tay ho District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Hanoi
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#22 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#44 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
#45 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#56 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of Hanoi's largest lake, the West Lake, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences offers a first-class accommodation with uninterrupted panoramic views. The luxurious property provides professional service in a relaxing atmosphere with a long list of facilities which include fitness center, Bonus Club Jackpot and Gaming Center, Panda Kid's Club and Arena Golf Driving Range, making it a perfect rendezvous spot for either business or casual get-together. Aside from the hotel facilities, in-room amenities are also arranged to ensure you a comfortable stay. For those looking for an upscale establishment with a wealth of activities and kid-friendly, The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences makes a perfect solution. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hanoi Club Hotel Hanoi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.