We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dessert in Hanoi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. S

Mr. S
24 Hang Can Street, Hoan Kiem District | It is very near night street and Hoan Kiem lake., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
+(84)01656663858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #335 of 1,024 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream, Vietnamese, Hong Kong
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert
Kowloon, null, Hong Kong
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Dessert in Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is my first time to go to Hanoi. It is a beautiful exotic city.
If you walk around and feel tired, just take a seat in Mr.S.
You can taste Hong Kong style desserts as well as Vietnamese drinks.
I recommend Emotion. Emotion is smoothie made of papaya and mango I guess.
Egg cake is also suggested to western travelers. It is a kind of Hong Kong snack.
The staff is very nice and helpful. They will tell you about Hanoi. The owner is very friendly.
You can listen a fantastic story about him.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“refreshing different ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Take a rest from the hectic city while seating on the sidewalk of a busy road in the old quarter.
Enjoy delicious handmade waffles, icecream, fresh fruit-smoothies and vietnamese coffee.
Have some smalltalk with the nice and friendly stuff.

All of this is Mr.S
Just enjoy the moment here.

refreshing different from the mass of coffeeshops !

Our special thanks goes to Angel and Hue - you made us a really good time.
<3

Matthias and Jens

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela V, Manager at Mr. S, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thanks for your review and welcome back my shop!!! I hope you have nice time with us and enjoy our food and drink!!
Mr.S welcome you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely shop, lovely people, lovely desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

you can taste Hong Kong style desserts in such lovely city. blackcow is a must to try. it taste like milkshake when ice cream merge with coke fantastic.
staff are friendly and helpful. this shop is recommended to visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice shop - Mr. S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The dessert and drinks are very good taste and reasonable price! The staff are very friendly!! Nice shop!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swithland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable dessert, have to try.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Have been a lots of restaurant in Hanoi, most satisfy desert one. It gives me the feeling is clean and young, 'Rose Lady' and 'Juliet in Love' make me feel romantic atmosphere in front of traditional old street. It is unforgettable experience to relax inside the shop and watching many bikes pass away. Mr.s I like it. And my boyfriend and I stay a long time, which is such a good place to take a good rest. And the staff is very polite and teach us how to play and places to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. S also viewed

 

Been to Mr. S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. S, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.