We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest staff you'll ever meet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Jasmine Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Jasmine Garden Hotel
57 Losu | Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40%OFF| Free VOA| Pick Up
Ranked #15 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendliest staff you'll ever meet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

The friendliest and most helpful staff we've ever met in a hotel. Spring the manager helped us arrange some wonderful tours to sa pa and halong bay. She even lent two of our group jackets for the cold and a vietnamese sim card to call her if we needed any assistance. The free coffee was very very good and the breakfast was great with lots of fresh fruit and a variety of options. We were upgraded to the family room for two of our three nights, which was spacious and clean. Overall a fantastic and centrally located option in Hanoi.

*Note - this was copied from my review of the hotel on agoda.com.*

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the family room, which was quite spacious and had a nice couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
34
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
2 reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was our first trip back since the "update" and name change from The Jasmine Hotel, but we were immediately welcomed back by the staff at the front desk. The service is always "first rate" and they help you with anything you need: train tickets, tours nearby with english speaking guides and great drivers, or just nearby directions to the spa for a massage, manicure or pedicure, or to the local shop to have clothes made while there. The rooms are very comfortable with private bathrooms with showers and toiletries. Can't say enough about the staff and how they took care of all our needs, and to Spring and River, the managers, Thank you for again making our trip to Hanoi the best part of our trip! We had such a great visit that we are already planning our next trip back!

Room Tip: We like the higher floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Spring, the manager, and the rest of the staff at Jasmine Garden Hotel made our trip to Hanoi an unforgettable experience! They helped us with planning our trips to Sapa and Ha Long Bay, and even lent us a sim card to make sure everything went okay and coats since it was much colder than we thought it would be! It was an awesome location (close to the most delicious Indian food ever!) which made it easy to visit the sights without paying/bargaining for cabs. Their friendly attitude made us feel so at home that we always looked forward to walking through the front doors after our excursions. We have already recommended this hotel to travellers we've met on our trip who were heading to Hanoi and we will continue to do so. Cannot give this place enough praise! Also, delicious unlimited coffee!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bar, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This was my first trip back to Hanoi since the change of name from the Jasmine to the Jasmine Gardens and I could not believe that the friendly service could get any better. Last time I tried a different (unnamed) hotel just for a change but I was glad to be back 'home'. The other hotel just could not match the friendliness and the extra service that makes the difference. Thank you River, Spring and all the great staff especially for the help with my missing bag at the airport. My friends from New South Wales Australia also had a wonderful time in November on their first trip to Vietnam.

Room Tip: I love the front rooms on any floor because I like to watch the happenings in the street. The back r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah, Australia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

One of my favourite hotels while staying in Vietnam. Reception staff are excellent, very professional, speak good English and are very helpful and knowledgeable when booking activities. Laundry service was prompt and garments returned fresh and clean. Staying in the VIP suite we had daily treats left for us which was a lovely surprise. Location is right in the heart of the old quarter, so there's plenty of shopping down nearby streets for typical market goods, such as shoes, handbags, clothing, jewellery...etc. 2 air con units in the room which was great as we found Hanoi very hot and humid. Only about a 10-15 minute taxi ride to attractions such as Ho Chi Minh mausoleum, Presidential Palace, War Museum, B52 Bomber crash site, Hanoi "Hilton" prison...etc. You are only a 5 minute walk from the lake and temple at the lake also. Try the 'Elegance' Hotel across the road for an amazing restaurant...gorgeous city views, great food and superior service. If I could offer one suggestion to the hotel, please change the bed mattresses. I know that in Vietnam it is common for the mattress to be firm, but this bed felt like I was sleeping on plywood. There were 2 large beds in the room (queen or king) and both were extremely hard. It's the only negative I have, the rest of the stay was enjoyable. Breakfast in the morning is good too, you order off a set menu as well as having access to a buffet which has cereal, yogurt and fruit. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: The VIP suite was large, well worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alstonville, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This hotel was highly recommended to us and we are happy to pass that on to others. It's in a great location, value for money, clean and comfortable but above everything, so very friendly and helpful. River and Spring, and all of the staff could not do enough for us it made our stay in Hanoi a great experience. Thank you to all at the Jasmine Garden Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is nice hotel in old quarter center of Hanoi, not far to the water puppet theatre and Hoan Kiem lake. Room is clean good timber furniture, I got kettle to make a free coffee in room, birthday cake and wine and flowers for my birthday - great surprised. Especially is the hotel staff are so nice and friendly. Good value. I pay 30$ with nice breakfast. Halong bay tour booked through the hotel is amazing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to every one.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Garden Hotel

Address: 57 Losu | Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter, Vietnam. Stay at Jasmine Garden Hotel,located right near Hoan Kiem lake, which guests can enjoy great private rooms with reasonable price (including complimentary breakfast, buffet fresh fruits, tea, coffee, fruit juice,..). Besides, guests will find the Jasmine Garden hotel a very convenient hotel since there is a travel agent inside the hotel where you can book Halong and Sapa tours at NO commission, flight and train tickets with small commission,... To guarantee for your comfort, Jasmine Garden hotel also offers you with free in-room safety box, storage luggage room and few hours for re-freshen up (when room is available). Try Jasmine Garden hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter. We guarantee that your stay will be a wonderful one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Agoda so you can book your Jasmine Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.