We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Friendly Staff, Small Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jasmine Garden Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Jasmine Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Jasmine Garden Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   57 Lo Su, Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 470 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Location, Friendly Staff, Small Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Jasmine Hotel was our first hotel we stayed in Hanoi. The location was okay, about 5-10 min walk to the old quarter, 5 min walk to local super market for oreos and water. The staff were great, very helpful and all spoke english very well. Downside of the hotel was the very small rooms with windows facing concrete walls and rock hard beds, also the noisy kids in the foyer, other than that i would recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: Dont book a room if you cant sleep on rock hard beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    144
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
106
255
70
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great location. Very kind staff. Great English skills. Very clean. Budget priced hotel with high end ammenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel to budget and mid level travelers. Our room was $18 usd.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Located in the heart of the Old Quarter, this is a wonderfully friendly hotel. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful and always smiling. The room was immaculate, and the bed comfortable. There was a little bit of noise, I think the acoustics of the building caused this. Bring earplugs and you'll have a perfect stay. Nice big selection on offer for breakfast each morning!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived the City in the noon time it was very hot and the aiport taxi took us to a wrong hotel we was looking for but we can’t find it. Just walk along the Hoan Kiem lake we found a high level hotel named: The Jasmine Hotel we got a good price with nice roomwhich view to the old quarter and small balcony, our room on the 5 floor it is far enough to ignore the noise from horn of the motor bike. The room is really clean and fresh with a set of comfortable sofa and the small walking table for us to working and surf internet and contact to all of our friends. We were very happy and comfortable with our living in this hotel we are highly recommended this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinjarra, Australia
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Nothing was too much trouble for any of the always happy to oblige staff. We have never stayed in a place with so much attentive care. We were upgraded to a bigger room on the 8th floor. We were reluctant at first, because of its proximity to the street noise and when we stayed here 4 years ago, guests relocated to the back of the hotel because of the street traffic noise, but we were never aware of any this trip. You are spoilt for choice at breakfast. As with any budget hotel, there can be minor maintenance issues, but they really weren’t worrying about. In our opinion, its location is perfect being on the edge of the old quarter and a stone’s throw from the top of Hoan Kiem Lake. We have been on the road in Asia for 2 months now and how I would love to take the staff of the Jasmine back to China and Laos as role models and give lessons of how to treat your clients. They have just reinforced our beliefs on why we recommend this hotel to friends who visit Hanoi.

Room Tip: Room 801. Top floor, nobody else up there. Its large with a large balcony which helps filter the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theritzhotel, Manager at Jasmine Garden Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Bob and Carol,
We would like to thank you very much for your coming back and stay at The Jasmine Hotel.
Thanks for your wonderful comment about us on Tripadvisor.
It is always great to learn and you and other guests staying at The Jasmine Hotel enjoyed your time at our family. Yes, the room on the 8th floor is a nice one and we were happy to upgrade you to that room. We always try our best so that everyone coming to The Jasmine Hotel or ones returning to stay at our place will have a happy feelings as they are staying at home. We try to offer the best services.
Thank you for recommending us to your friends and other travelers coming to Hanoi. Yes, there was an Australian couple coming from China just checked in yesterday. They said that you were the one recommended us. They are very happy at The Jasmine Hotel now.
Thanks again and again.
Take care and we hope to see you again soon.
Warmest regards,
The Jasmine Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old bar
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I returned to VIetnam again in April and stayed in a number of hotels in and near Hanoi. It was a great relief when I finally checked in to the Jasmine. It felt like I had returned home- a nice feeling after trveling throughout Asia for 4 months. The staff once more did everything they could to make my stay a special one and I was able to recharge and relax in this great value hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front for a great view of street life in Hanoi or go to the back of the hotel for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Bilt, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We choose tis hotel because of the family room on the top floor. Travelling with kids in Vietnam (and especially Hanoy) is OK, when you have a good hideaway. The Jasmin is located very central and provides a good place to relax. The top room is really spacious and therefor ideal for a family. There is a small balcony overlooking the busy streetlife. Everything is clean and the staff will help you as much as possible.
Around the corner you find the lake and the old quarter, but also a convenient supermarket and a play ground. What else do you need?

Room Tip: For a family: ask for the family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jasmine Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Garden Hotel

Address: 57 Lo Su, Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter, Vietnam. Stay at Jasmine Garden Hotel,located right near Hoan Kiem lake, which guests can enjoy great private rooms with reasonable price (including complimentary breakfast, buffet fresh fruits, tea, coffee, fruit juice,..). Besides, guests will find the Jasmine Garden hotel a very convenient hotel since there is a travel agent inside the hotel where you can book Halong and Sapa tours at NO commission, flight and train tickets with small commission,... To guarantee for your comfort, Jasmine Garden hotel also offers you with free in-room safety box, storage luggage room and few hours for re-freshen up (when room is available). Try Jasmine Garden hotel in Hanoi Old Quarter. We guarantee that your stay will be a wonderful one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelBookers so you can book your Jasmine Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jasmine Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.