We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Cyclo Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Cyclo Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Cyclo Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25-27 Ngo Tram - Hang Bong, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
36% OFF & FOC PICK UP
Ranked #186 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Wonderful Breakfast selection every morning, great location, clean rooms and comfortable beds and the staff were really helpful every day. They even offered us refreshments after we had checked out and were waiting for our driver. The only thing i would fault them is the high bath tub which could cause accidents.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Spiderpigs235

Thank you for your great review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm regards,

Jennifer DO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    52
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
70
21
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanda, Japan
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed in Golden Cyclo for a week. The rooms were comfortable with everything I needed and a considerable number of complimentary items were available. The hotel staff were exceptional. They were always friendly and ready to help or simply offer a cup of tea. The wi-fi was fast and stable. The location is great. Located on the edge of the Old city, walking distance from so many of the main tourist sites, but located on a quite street, away from the merchants and noisy traffic.
The breakfast each morning was amazing with a mix of all kinds of fruits salads pho and sweets, as well as a great range of cooked foods. All staff desk staff spoke great English and I never felt troubled about anything during the whole week. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Geoff T

How splendid!
From the moment we saw the title of your review, we knew we were going to have a good time too.Your comment is so rewarding for the team and the property, it means a world for us.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that the staff made you feel so welcome. We sincerely hope that your next stay will meet with similar approval.

Kindest regards,

Jennifer DO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is very well run, service is excellent and friendly. Receptionists will help you with all organisational tasks, e.g. organizing a day trip to Ha Long Bay, transfer to the airport, ... Rooms are clean and nice, breakfast is fresh and good. Full recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Cle_vienna

What wonderful feedback! Thank you for sharing your experience with us here. You are indeed right, and I must agree - Ha Long Bay are all magnificient places, and I am so glad that you were able to experience their delectable selection of cuisine. I am elated that you had a wonderful time, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Hanoi again soon.

Kind Regards,

Jennifer DO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here four nights and would definitely stay again. We had problems booking via Agoda but the hotel staff were very understanding and efficient and got back to us immediately. Really convenient in old part of town. Very comfortable rooms and breakfast (which was Asian style mostly but also some Western food) filling. Tess, the owners daughter, was particularly helpful and is multi-skilled organising tours and she's also a photographer.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Sophie M

Thank you very much for your feedback sent to our attention. We will definitely share your comments within our teams.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jennifer Do
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff was courteous, knowledgable of the area, and spoke English very well. The rooms were priced very reasonable, and the complimentary breakfast was awesome. Not the typical continental breakfast. There was a big selection. The hotel was very clean, and was within 15 of everything you could want in town. I would def recommend, and give my repeat business. Thanks for your hard work guys.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear WhiteThunder79

Thank you these great comments! We love to be your home away from home and to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and Restẩunt. We always strive for our service to make each guest's stay extraordinary are glad to learn we succeeded. We look forward to your next trip to the Hanoi area.

Best Regards,

Jennifer DO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

A stay in a golden hotel in a calm zone and near the center The professionalism and amiability of the staff is excellent. My room was splendid with a large and confortable bed.Next visit to Hanói be sure that I will stay at this nice hotel

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Juan S

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed our great location and service. We hope to see you again soon for another amazing experience.

Best Regards,

Jennifer DO
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We had five very nice days at the Golden Cyclo Hotel. The staff is excellent, they pay all the attention that you can expect and are overall very friendly. We had a large family room which was very good, large and with two comfortable beds. During the days and evenings the noice from the street can be a bit disturbing, but it seems like the whole Hanoi is sleeping during the night, so sleeping is nit a problem. I would absolutely choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden C, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Frequenttraveller10

We're glad our clean rooms, great views, friendly staff and wonderful helped to make this trip even more special. We hope you'll join us again, even before your first anniversary.

Best Regards,

Jenifer Do
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Cyclo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Cyclo Hotel

Address: 25-27 Ngo Tram - Hang Bong, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Cyclo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at Hang Da center market, very near the historic area, the beautiful scenic of Hanoi, with two facades of the 2 main streets of the Old Quarter is Ngo Tram & Ha Trung street. Golden Cyclo hotel supplies 62 standard rooms, including 4 types of room: Deluxe- internal window, Executive Suite with city view, Premium with balcony and Family with city view. Almost all have windows, airy space & are designed in harm based on source of inspirations from nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Golden Cyclo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Cyclo Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.