We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel with impeccable service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi i Boutique Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hanoi i Boutique Hotel
Save
You added Hanoi i Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
52 Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Hotel with impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was received with warm smiles upon checking-in. The receptionist could tell who I was even before I identified myself. Check-in and Check-out were a breeze. The weather had been unkind during my stay, pouring all day and night. While waiting for the storms to subside, I was enjoying the little things in my room - flat screen TV with cable movies, a desktop with access to the internet on which I played games and watched more movies online, a tray of dragonfruit and longans to keep me alert, coffee to perk up the rest of the afternoon, a bathtub in which I had a soak, and a semi-firm bed for a journey in slumberland. I needn't have to leave the little self-contained sanctuary at all in the midst of stormy weather! The tangible services had been wonderful and the personalised services rendered by the staff had been impeccable. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Hanoi. I will come back again for sure.

Room Tip: If you can splurge a little more, opt for a room with balcony. The view from the balcony towards the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
Couples
0
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this wonderful hotel in the Heart of Hanoi - July '13. We had travelled from Australia, arriving at Hanoi airport at 10.30pm. The hotel had organised for a driver to collect us from the airport. The driver was waiting for us at the arrival doors. He took our bags and we were on our way within 10 minuets - very efficient. This was just the start of the excellent hospitality that this hotel and it's lovely team provided.
Upon arrival at the hotel the staff welcomed us at the door, showed us to our room, brought all of our luggage for us and offered us refreshments. We were both ready for a good rest by that point - and a good rest we did have! Our room, with cathedral and town views, was lovely! Very clean, comfortable and cool (this was important as it was still 30c at 11pm and we had just left a very cold Melbourne winter)
We woke the next morning feeling well rested. We relaxed on the balcony sipping tea, taking in the lovely cathedral view and the buzz of the city starting up for the day.
After a lovely sleep we headed down to take advantage of the breakfast that was included with our stay. This was lovely! A great choice of fresh fruit, cereals, breads, cooked-to-order eggs, bacon, sausage etc. juice, tea and coffee. It was safe to say we would not be going hungry!
The hotel staff were very helpful and keen to help us find our way around town. We took one of the city maps, provided at the hotel. The receptionist asked us what we would like to see, do, eat etc. then marked placed out on the map for us to do so. All of the recommendations were great!
They were also very helpful in booking us a trip to Halong bay (booked with V'Spirit - very good value)
When we took our trip to Halong bay the Hotel manager, Michael (whom speaks English and French), very kindly let us leave our luggage at the hotel (we only spent 1 night at Halong, it was pointless taking two huge back packs) -awesome!
When we returned from Halong Bay we had a 6 hour wait until our night train that was departing to Danang. Michael very kindly offered us refreshment and the use of a un-booked room so that we could shower and recoup. The fact that we didn't have to cart our luggage around for hours which was a big relief! Not to mention the use of a hot shower! We took him up on his offer which also enabled us to head out for dinner whilst our bags were minded.
We took a cab to the train station from the hotel and we were accompanied by a hotel staff member. He didn't just drop us off at the station, he found out what platform we departed from, which carriage we were in and also brought our luggage into the carriage! Now that is going above and beyond!
I would definitely return to this hotel and most definitely would recommend it to anyone else who plans to spend time in Hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoiiboutiquehotel, Owner at Hanoi i Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Kindly be noticed that from Sep 2013, We close Hanoi I Boutique Hotel at 52 Au trieu street
Thank you
Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after our trip back to Hanoi.We love & enjoyed the balcony, so relaxing with nice view.Room are extremely clean!Staff is nice & helpful,even arranged taxi for our trip & also to airport .We will definitely stay here again next time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

It's a nice hotel, very clean. It's perfectly well situated in the old city, in a quiet street.
The staff is really friendly, efficient and helpful. They will anticipate all your needs.
We've been there several times during our trip around Vietnam and we were each time happy to go back there as if at home.
I definitely recommand the place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandy, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location very convenient to walk around to shops, bars and restaurant. The hotel also provided tour for us to Halong Bay and booked hotel and bus to Hoi An too.
A staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and comfy. We'll go back there for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandy, Sri Lanka
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and convenience. It is easy to walk around because it close to supermarket, bars and attraction. Hotel also provided tour for us to Halong Bay, booked bus and hotel for us to Hoi An. A staff are very friendly and helpful. We definitely will go back there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel is in a lovely quiet street in heart of Hoan Kiem area. Stayed with a large group of family and friends, coming and going several times during our Vietnam trip. Rooms of very good quality for the price, very nice views from the higher balcony rooms. PC in room very useful. Lovely quiet street in heart of Hoan Kiem area. Great tasty breakfast. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. When my bag was left behind by mistake, the staff arranged to send it on the same evening.

The only negative for us was the laundry that the hotel use. A bleaching agent was spilled on my black trousers and the laundry did not take responsibility.

Room Tip: If booking balcony room ask for higher ones - the lowest has limited view and air con units taking u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoiiboutiquehotel, General Manager at Hanoi i Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest.

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us.

Thank you for all of your complimentary and kind words regarding our high standard of services. We genuinely have a passion for all of our guests and we are glad that they can feel it like you did.

About your noted with laundry service, after your comment, we had been upgrade this service in Hanoi i Boutique hotel, including: changing staffs, adding more professional and environment machine system... May it is not the best, but we do hope that it will meet some of guest expectations as our slogan. See how is important your ideal with us?

Once again, thank you for your choice and we look forward to welcoming you back when you have another chance to visit Hanoi until time permits.

Thanks you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hanoi i Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi i Boutique Hotel

Address: 52 Au Trieu Street | Hoan Kiem Dist., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located close to the St Joseph's Church, just a 5 minute walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake (Ho Guom) convenient for guests with shopping and banking facilities, as well as viewing and entertainment options all very close by as Water Puppet Theater. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi i Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.