We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   29 - 30 - 34 Hang Manh Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam (Formerly Hong Ngoc 1 Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE PICK UP
Ranked #154 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This Hotel was my base in Hanoi Old Quarter while I had day excursions in Vietnam. The rooms were spotless, the staff, especially Thang Hoang Vict were extremely helpful and concerned for safety. They offer impeccable service, rooms and dining. I highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    62
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
62
25
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just 3mins walk to the Hoan Kiem lake, very convenient to access to anywhere you want.
About the hotel: nothing to complain except the wifi at the bar area is very slow. My room is spacious, on the 8th floor and with balcony, which offers you a perfect view of the city, especially during the night! Breakfast was surprisingly, they serve different choices of food, fruit and bakery: I enjoyed the Pho very much
All excellent things in one place make this hotel a perfect choice to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in December 2012 and I loved the decor, which was tastefully done. Their collection of antiques was certainly a nice break from the hustle and bustle of Hanoi. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. If you ever need direction, just ask! The hotel is very close to everything in the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This hotel stay was unexpected as the hotel originally booked was overbooked. So glad as this was a lovely quiet classic hotel with heaps of charm. We stayed for 2 nights & was pleasantly surprised that the room was very large with a separate sitting area. The bed had a very firm mattress, very common in Vietnam. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Buffet breakfast was satisfying with plenty of choice.Good location in the Old Quarter and only a short walk to the lake. Staff are friendly and always keen to practice their English.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Brother in law tour guide Dat did a good job getting us good lodging. Not expensive but a clean and friendly hotel in a safe area. Going to our room we got the 7th floor. the elevator only goes to the 6th floor so we climb the last one. It was great. The room is red wood. Now beds and linens are a little different in Vietnam. Travelers buy a Sleeping Bag kind of silk thing and sleep in it not directly on the sheets. Just a precaution. I didnt use it all the time I survived. Wow the view! Down or across the street real people real rain real sound and fragrance of life in Hanoi. I really enjoyed the different way of life. Its slower in Hanoi. If you need something friendly staff help you. Directions or taxi whatever they are great people here. The food was very good. We ate breakfast usually and dinner there most of the time. Breakfast was really good Bacon Eggs potatoes Vegetables Croisants Coffee Orange juice There was no problems but Im easy it was a vacation. There is a Great Cafe up the street 4-5 stores The Gecko good American and European food. They have two kind of chicken and mashed potatoes I really liked even Pizza thats not bad. Let me know if you stay here..Harry Rountree facebook

Room Tip: HaHa the Seventh Floor steet view I loved it. (opposite the main lobby)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everywhere
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

nice place to stay .
opposite a parc quiet in the evening .
central in hanoi nearby restaurants and shops.
rooms okay breakfast too .
service perfect when crossing the street opposite the hotel they take care off you.
we will come back next time
vietnam was a nice country with friendly people.
kees and bea from holland

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

After finding out that breakfast was not included in another hotel I stayed at I went looking for a good buffet breakfast. I came across this hotel and looked no further, for the next 3 days this is where I ate my breakfast. For $5, the value was outstanding, the service impeccable..

Room Tip: As I stated in my review, I only had breakfast there so can not comment on the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongNgochotelGroups, General Manager at Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is really rewarding for us to hear positive feedbacks from our guests and I thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction on TripAdvisor website.

At Hong Ngoc, our priority is to have all of our guests have a magnifique experience at Hong Ngoc Hotel and I am proud of my whole team who have met your expectations in terms of high quality of services.

Thank you for your generous words and we are looking forward to welcoming you one more time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel

Address: 29 - 30 - 34 Hang Manh Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam (Formerly Hong Ngoc 1 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bienvennue a Hong Ngoc Dynastie! Established in 1994, Hong Ngoc Dynastie was the first hotel of the Hong Ngoc hotels group and has quickly become one of the veritable icons in the local hospitality industry. Its prominent location on one of the 36 famous old streets – ‘Hang Manh’ (used to make and sell bamboo curtains), set a mere ten minutes from both Hoan Kiem lake and the Hanoi Opera House, makes it the preferred hotel of choice for many. With an enchanting Indochine concept, our hotel is where you can enjoy an exclusive experience of the old Hanoian lifestyle – a flashback of an historical period: late Nguyen Dynasty and early French protectorate. Boasting some 50 lavish guest rooms, each a harmonious blend of Vietnamese traditional architecture and modern facilities, they are equipped with comprehensive amenities and a panoramic view of the city. Bringing out the shopaholic in you, Hong Ngoc Dynastie is conveniently located near the bustling Hang Bong and Hang Dao Street, famous with myriad of shopping and entertainment complexes, in close proximity to the largest night market. Otherwise, invigorate your body, mind and soul with our indoor facilities including a business center, a fitness and spa center, steam and sauna room... A smorgasbord of food and beverage offerings is available throughout the hotel. With style and our excellent service we promise relaxation in discreet luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hong Ngoc 1 Hanoi
Hotel Hong Ngoc 1

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.