We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Friendly with always nice smiles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Calypso Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Calypso Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Calypso Suites Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 11E Trung Yen Lan, Dinh Liet Street | Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Calypso Legend Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE AIRPORT PICK UP
Ranked #19 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Hong kong
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and Friendly with always nice smiles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel is down an alley, and fairly quiet. 4th and 6th floor was great, no street noise. FREE WIFI in all rooms were provided.
The service was very excellent, receptionists were very helpful (forgot to bring the iphone travel charger, they used their computer to charge it with me), friendlly with always smiles and we got great tips about Hanoi. We got an upgrade of room on first day from our trip.
Breakfast was exactly good too, liked a 5-stars hotel, many options to select! As I was birthday on last day trip, I get a small birthday cake in the morning during breakfast, all staffs were singing a birhtday song to celerbate with me, very warm and fantastic memory will never forget !
Very good value for money and Very Very Highly Recommended !!!

Room Tip: 6th floor was great, no street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    68
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
83
330
46
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

James and Laura

We had a wonderfull time, the service was very good, receptionists were very helpfull and we got great tips about Hanoi. We got an upgrade of room when we came back from a trip. Breakfast was exactly good! Is situaded in a busy neighbourhood but was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I visited Hanoi in Aug 2013, the Manger was nice when arranging online booking. He arranged pick up service and recommanded nice trip to Ha Long Bay. It was surprised that he even called for follow up my feeling about the Ha Long Bay trip...these made my husband had a nice birthday trip. Trust we will viist Hanoi & Calypso again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INYOKERN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nice, clean rooms with fast WiFi and excellent breakfast. In a great location for visiting the old quarter. But it was the helpful and courteous staff that made the Hotel a standout! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matarangi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We recently spent two weeks in Vietnam and this hotel had by far the friendliest, most helpful staff! The rooms were clean and very adequate. The breakfast great, the location was fantastic. We found a great bar (Fat Cat) just a stroll from our door and the restaurant 'Little Hanoi' was about five shops further on - yummy food! So if you are going to Hanoi, this hotel is a wonderful base. We cannot speak highly enough of the lovely staff!! Thank you for making our last few days great ones!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great but we found the bigger ones (sleep 3) more spacious for two of us! We were on 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife spent 2 nights staying at the hotel before and after our halong bay tour. We stayed on 4th floor where our room was spacious, great city view and quiet. The hotel located on a small alley, a great location that we would walk to almost great attraction nearby in minutes. Breakfast was lovely and staffs were friendly. Would stay back again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matarangi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We recently spent two weeks in Vietnam and this hotel had by far the friendliest, most helpful staff! The rooms were clean and very adequate. The breakfast great, the location was fantastic. We found a great bar (Fat Cat) just a stroll from our door and the restaurant 'Little Hanoi' was about five shops further on - yummy food! So if you are going to Hanoi, this hotel is a wonderful base. We cannot speak highly enough of the lovely staff!! Thank you for making our last few days great ones!!

Room Tip: Obviously the more you pay the bigger the room. All were great but on our last night (coming back f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Calypso Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Suites Hotel

Address: No 11E Trung Yen Lan, Dinh Liet Street | Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Formerly Calypso Legend Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Calypso Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi old quarter, just 3 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake, night market & Dong Xuan Market. The hotel location is very convenient for its guests with nearby shopping and also sight seeing. There are many restaurants to choose from in the same location too. You will have an enjoyable and great time in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Calypso Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Calypso Suites Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.