We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place terrible food” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Steak - Bar, Cafe, Restaurant

Mango Steak - Bar, Cafe, Restaurant
118 Le Duan st., Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
+(84)94 290 55 99
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #713 of 1,007 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $4 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Vietnamese, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Located on the center of Hanoi, Mango Steak known as a European-style restaurant luxury, elegant decoration with a superb menu, tasty dishes like Steak, Pizza, Salad, Spagheti...with the sophisticated process of cooking made by the chef many years of experience always gives satisfaction of customers.Mango Steak is also familiar address of wine lovers with wine selected meticulously careful with the white wine, red, rose, or the most famous dessert wine of the United States,Chile, France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Australia, Canada,...with the collection of premium beers from Germany, Belgium, Czech.Spacious, cozy bar Mango Steak is considered to be the perfect place for you to stop enjoying the art of blending with a glass of wine as an aperitif, a cocktail or simply just a cup of coffee.Let us serve you by a team created by professional, attentive and knowledgeable staffs about food restaurant.Cuisine is an art, Mango Steak is come to enjoy and feel the art !
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place terrible food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

Nice place with cold beer... Starter was good but main course very BAD! Seams that the food was hitted into microwave (including the French fries) terrible and expensive!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A taste of home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

They ship their beef in from America. I had one of the best hamburgers ever there. If you want a rest from Vietnamese food this is an excellent choice

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Average, go else where!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is nice, we sat there for 30 minutes after finishing food whilst we waited for the train without being hassled. The location and wifi is also good.

The food however is bland, we had pizzas and had some issues in finding out just how big the pizzas were as the staffs English whilst good was limited. The base was more like a biscuit, with little tomato sauce and plastic cheese on top.

We were given a refreshing towel when we went in only to find out you had to pay for these once we received the bill.

Overall nice atmosphere, friendly staff, great location but go else where as it is expensive for the quality of food you receive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Just had salad because was not hungry, but loved everything about it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

A friend who lives in Hanoi showed me this place that just opened around December 2012, with a quite fancy atmosphere, great location (just steps from the Central Railway Station of Hanoi, on your left when you leave it from inside...) and great food and amazing friendly staff! My friend was late, they offered me a glass of water and actually kept chatting with me - which is quite nice when you are alone and waiting for someone who`s late - but without being too intrusive or pushy. I had to meet the owner to give him a compliment for the whole place and service. Will definitely come back as their menu is quite extensive and is full of attractive dishes for real fair price.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Nice place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

In this place you can find what you want for a good restaurant to go with friends, gf or for family. The food is good, price is reasonable, elegant decoration and friendly staff. Its make me want to come back here not only 1 time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Steak - Bar, Cafe, Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mango Steak - Bar, Cafe, Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Steak - Bar, Cafe, Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.