We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cruise, good food and great staff at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours

Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours
Slot 9. Halong Bay Tourist Pier | Halong City, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
(+84.4)988724882
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #283 of 457 Activities in Hanoi
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed in oriental style but harmoniously combined with modern contemporary Vietnamese architectures, Royal Heritage Sails with a large sundeck with comfortable lounging furniture, a tidy-warm dining room, exquisite bar-setting and together with 9 splendid Cabins, in which they are equipped with outstanding facilities & large en suite marble bathrooms, is emerging to be one of the most charming cruises in Halong. Since 1st Dec 2012 our Royal Heritage Sails has been officially in operation of serving tourists and reassured meeting all severe international standards. Proudly, we have a professionally well-trained cruise manager taking care of every single service on board to guarantee the highest satisfaction for your tourists. Board the Royal Heritage Sails where a mesmerizing experience guarantee.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Excellent cruise, good food and great staff at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I took the Royal Heritage Cruise in November. I would highly recommend this cruise. The boat was comfortable, food was good, and the crew and guide were very friendly and accommodating. The excellent guide who was with us the entire time, from pickup at the hotel, overnight on the boat, and until dropoff back at the hotel was regularly checking to see if anyone had any problems, complaints, or questions. They also check with everyone about any food allergies or preferences and made other food available if there were any foods people wanted to avoid.
The bus ride from Hanoi to Ha Long Bay is an experience in itself. Very scenic through the countryside and through some small towns, but the road is very bumpy in some places. There is work going on to reconstruct the road, but it looked as if it will be quite a while before the construction is completed. The drivers on the road are very scary, with many vehicles passing when they shouldn't and vehicles travelling very close to each other. The Royal Heritage bus driver did a good job of driving.
There were many activities available once you get to Ha Long Bay and transfer to the ship. They took us to explore the cave, did some kayaking, night fishing, Thai Chi with the captain, excursion to Cat Island for a hike to the observation point or swimming, and a cooking class - all included.
The boat is very comfortable,with air-conditioined wood-paneled staterooms and in-room washrooms with toilet, sink and separate shower stall. The single supplement was only about $30US. There was an eating deck with bar, and a top deck with lounge chairs to see the wonderful scenery.
The food was very good but alcohol and wine prices were quite high ($30 US for a bottle of wine). The food was served on platters on the table so you could help yourself to whatever you wanted.
Overall, an excellent package at a reasonable price. Friendly crew and great sightseeing. Well worth booking with Royal Heritage Cruises.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS M, Public Relations Manager at Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Don,

Warmest Greetings from Halong Royal Heritage Cruise,

On behalf of the Royal Heritage Cruise, I would like to send our best wishes of Good Luck, Good Health, Happiness, and Fortune to you as well as your family.

Also, I would take this opportunity to highly appreciate and thank you so much for taking time to review our services, sharing your experience and ideas, and recommending our cruise on the Trip Advisor. I do hope you have enjoyed your truly unforgettable holiday with our cruise. In reality, we've always been trying our best to bring all our clients the quality and satisfaction. However, we will still make every effort to improve the service to offer our future clients the new experience as well as renovation.

We are looking forward to being of service to you again in the forthcoming time

Should you need further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

With my warmest regards,




Minh Hoang
PR manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good experience on Halong Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Halong Bay is one of the must thing to do around Hanoi. Royal Heritage Cruise is a very nice boat and the trip is safe and well organised.
A few things to improve:
The guide didn't speak English that well and didn't explain enough (we knew more by reading the lonely planet)
On the boat, as they are a few moments of relaxing time on the boat, tea and coffee could be offered.
For breakfast there are no other option than tea or coffee so my children didn't have anything to drink, unless you buy it.
We did buy them an orange juice "fresh orange juice" on the drink menu: they served cheap orange juice from a brick (with more water than oranges) and charged us $ 2 for each glasses. When we complained it wasn't fresh juice, the guide told us we shouldn't have ordered it if we didn't want to pay.
Little things but for the price of the cruise, you would expect a 3 stars service as they advertise it, which wasn't there.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS M, Public Relations Manager at Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Julie,

Greetings from Royal Heritage Cruise Halong,

We would like to express our special thanks for taking your time to write reviews about our cruise and give us a high ranking on Trip Advisor that we highly appreciate.

I do hope that you enjoyed our cruise and your holiday in Vietnam is unforgettable too. In the meantime, I also apologize for the inconveniences caused to you regarding some services you had during your trip. Our management has noted all of these nuisances and has promised to fix them as soon as possible to ensure our cruise is always in order. Our mission is to make every client happy and satisfied.

On behalf of Royal Heritage Cruise team, we would like to send you and your family the best wishes of Good Luck, Health, Happiness and Prosperity.

We look forward to welcoming you in our cruise again in the future.


Yours sincerely,



Minh Hoang
PR manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good Programme. Great Staff. Well Organised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Bus Ride (from Hanoi to Halong Bay and vice versa): Got picked up on time. No issue. Made one stop at a handcraft centre for shopping, coffee and toilet. They have the biggest and cleanest public toilets I've seen in Vietnam so far! All goods at the centre are pricey so be aware. The return ride was bumpy tho.

Room: Allocated a double cabin. Clean. Massive bed. Hot shower. Towels and soaps.

Food: Lots of food in every meal. Delicious. Note drinks can be double what you'd pay on the mainland.

Programme: I like their itinerary because I am not into partying and boozing. Visited Surprise Cave, climbed a mountain, kayaking, Tai Chi, cooking class (making spring rolls).

Tour Guide: Hung was excellent. He speaks good English and gave us tips on travel, food & drinks, culture etc. He's very attentive.

Agency: Booked it via Best Price Vietnam and dealt with a consultant called Jenny Dinh. Very efficient and responded to my email queries promptly. Paid USD166 + 3.5% credit card charge.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS M, Public Relations Manager at Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Ms Millicent Lam,

Warmest Greetings from Royal Heritage Cruise,

Firstly, on behalf of our team, we would like to thank you so much for choosing our service for your holiday on Halong Bay on 8 Dec, 2013.

Secondly, we are absolutely glad to receive your nice words on trip advisor which shown your enjoyable time and your satisfaction with service and facilities on our Cruise as well.

Hereby, we well noted that all your detailed comments about Room, Food, Program and Tour Guide ... have been reported to our General Director and forwarded to our staffs in order to review again in a purpose of improving all services better.

Moreover, your recognition is the best present and the most encouragement for us to have more confidence at working harder for upcoming tourists.

Once again, thanks a lot for your kind support,
We hope that we have chance to serve you and your friends in the near future,

Wish you all the best,

Ms Ha - Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly arranged trip with Royal Heritage Cruise in Halong Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Travelling with Halong Royal Heritage Cruise in Halong Bay and staying on Monkey Island was a most happy experience. The cruise boats are charmingly designed with 9 cabins, each of which is luxurious as well as being spacious with a traditional yet modern feel. The transfers from the small tenders to the cruise boats were safely handled even for the shortest journey, life jackets were compulsory. Visiting Sung Sot cave was stunning and our guide, Hung entertaining us with humour and knowledge. The Royal Heritage Cruise boat took us for an overnight stay on Monkey Island. An Australian couple in our group were so taken with its romantic setting that they decided to get engage. Kayaking was very exciting as I had never done this before. I have many happy memories of my trip in Halong Bay.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CS M, Public Relations Manager at Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Hi Ms PHILLIPS IRENE,

Thank you very much for going into the details of everything we did for you, especially for our Royal Heritage Cruise Team.

It’s a pleasure in deed to know how you were satisfied not only by the conveniences of cruise facilities, but also the staff’s manner and attitude.

In the fact that, all our crew on boat and our tour guides (Mr Hung who took care of you at that stage) are always trying our best to solve every existing issue and to serve guests with the purpose of exceeding higher levels of guests’ expectation. So all tourists who come from all over world will have memorable trip in Vietnam and in Halong Bay as well.

Dear Ms Irene,
It’s also significant for us to hear your criticism, it’s nicely touching, and in return, we truly feel like we get the best premium ever for the accomplishment of our business.

We do hope that we will have chance to serve you again and make your holiday even better when you come back.

Once again, thank you so much for your great support to Vietlong Travel - the owner of Royal Heritage Cruise,

We wish you all the best for your life!

Ms Ha - Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HELSINKI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“MEMORABLE Halong Bay Cruise by ROYAL HERITAGE CRUISE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Our decision to go on a cruise in Halong Bay with Royal Heritage cruise was the best decision we made . Getting on board the boat was hassle free and the crew did their very best to make sure of our safety and comfort. The excursion activities organized by Royal Heritage Cruise was interesting and enjoyable. We enjoyed the canoeing and caves.The food was excellent! Our tour guide did a superb job of making the trip to Halong Bay a memorable one. Very helpful, very professional and honest.We would like to say thank you for the wonderful memories to the Royal Heritage cruise staff for making our trip so special. Thank you for the lovely sharing about your country, wonderful activities and excellent food. The price was affordable and truly value for money

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long N, Public Relations Manager at Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Lukas - our distinguished customer,

Warmest Greetings from Royal Heritage Cruise,

It seemed to be nearby one month since you came back to your country, and we are so surprised and impressed on a lot of thrilling compliments were written down for all the good things of our cruise.

On be haft of our Company - Vietlong Travel and the whole team on Royal Heritage Cruise, we would like to say thank you so much for your kind and touching encouragement to us ... which is truly.

It’s really motivational for us to know that you have had an enjoyable trip on our cruise, satisfied with our crew, activities, food ... which made in certain ways, we have succeeded in assisting you for a smooth and amazing trip in Halong Bay.

We cannot say enough to thank you, and surely bid you a warm welcome at anytime you return to Hanoi.

Thank you very much again for kindly supporting us, and we wish you great fortunes and prosperity.

Warm Regards,

Ms Ha - Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Heritage Cruise Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.