We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi

Save Saved
You added Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   63 Hang Dieu Street,Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was a quest at this wonderful hotel from November 3rd through the 6th! From the moment I arrived I was treated with the most remarkable hospitality. The staff went out of the way to make me feel welcomed. The room was immaculate and the food was superb- and lots of it. I travel a lot and have never had a more enjoyable stay! This place is very special and I highly recommend! You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: I stayed in 602 and it was quiet and, like the entire hotel, immaculate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    35
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
153
42
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Planning our holiday in February 2013, I selected this' first stop' hotel in Hanoi very carefully, from guidebooks and excellent reviews on TA. We were not to be disappointed. As two sixty seven year old ladies we were in very safe hands. The staff could not do enough for us, especially the front desk who went out of their way to make sure we had a safe and positive experience of Hanoi. I had booked the Garden Room and this was very comfortable. We returned after a side trip to Sapa and booked the single room for a few hours sleep before moving on and have to say this was as comfortable as the Garden Room especially if you are on a budget as a single traveller. Breakfasts were excellent and the complimentary fruit etc., etc., were a nice touch. A small hotel which offers all you need in a busy city, without paying top end prices. The biggest tip I can give is always get the hotel to book your taxis either from or to the railway station and/or the airport as there are scams waiting to trip up the unaware. Thank you for a very positive first stop in Vietnam

Room Tip: Having stayed in the 'top dollar' Garden Room and the single room (without a window) I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed an exceptionally nice stay, mainly because of the friendly, very personal and helpful staff. The rooms are very clean, you have your complimentary in-room laptop and breakfast is also nice. Although situated right in the old quarter, the room was quiet - and our room was facing out to the street.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for only one night at this hotel but could have stayed longer. We requested a pick up from the station and they sent one of their staff to meet us - he ran along the platform after catching sight of us, until the train stopped, ran up the stairs shook hands then took our bags. Grabbed a taxi to the hotel then took our bags up to the room whilst we had a very welcome drink. Amazing service, very well appointed room (huge bed) excellent breakfast, good and free wifi. We couldn't fault anything. They allowed us to store our bags for a day after a trip to Ha Long Bay, even though we were not staying there that night. Very friendly, helpful and thoughtful staff. If we get the opportunity we will return, for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel, away from the street noise. No window but that didn't ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed 1 night in this nice hotel in the heart of the Old Quarter in Hanoi. The staff was particularly friendly and helpful. They helped us in everything we needed. They organised for us a 2 night cruise in Halong Bay with the Calypso Cruise and it was really nice experience. While we were cruising the hotel kept our extra luggage for us and when we came back from the cruise they allow us to have an extra shower before to catch our train. The position of the hotel is perfect to visit all the main attractions of Hanoi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night only yet we were treated like we were staying at a 5 star hotel for a week. In fact we've stayed at 5 star hotels and the service at Art Hotel was better! We arrived at midday Friday and inquired about water puppet tickets for that evening's show. We thought the receptionist would call the theatre or check the website but instead they sent one of their staff to collect tickets for us at the theatre and had them ready at reception for us to collect when we returned to the hotel from our afternoon walk. We checked out the following morning at 7.30am (staying less than 24 hrs at the hotel) as we were heading off to Ha Long bay for the night and returning to Hanoi the following afternoon to take the night train to Sapa. When staff realised we were returning to Hanoi at 4pm (after Ha Long) and our train wasn't until 8pm they suggested we return to their hotel to take a shower and freshen up before our evening train. After freshening up they offered to take us to the train station to ensure we swapped our vouchers and boarded the correct train as we were a little confused as we had purchased vouchers instead of tickets. All this and we stayed less than 24hrs. Best service ever! Staff were exceptionally professional, friendly, personal and thoughtful. Amazing.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. We have a free upgrade on the last night because we told them our room fridge was smelly. Breakfast was very good as there are many variety to chose from western to local food.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi

Address: 63 Hang Dieu Street,Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 490 hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi. Cozy well located in the center of the historic Old Quarter Hanoi, Art Boutique hotel Hanoi is surrounded by the energy, atmosphere and incredible street food of Hanoi. Indeed, this hotel is within walking distance of the Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show, St Joseph's Church, Dong Xuan Market , tons of restaurants and about 15 minutes by walking to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and the Temple of Literature (Van Mieu).With 5 different room types which fully feature 35 well appointed rooms and suites; Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi offers the most convenience to guests by providing standard elevators, Cozy restaurants, complimentary daily breakfast and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel in the Old Quarter. The modern facilities and amenities for all rooms with air conditioned and in room laptop connecting with wireless, desk, mini-bar and 24 hours room service, nightly turn-down service makes Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi becomes a good choice for couple, twin or families travelers who prefer a quiet place to stay in the hustle of bustle Hanoi Old Quarter.The young friendly and professional team at Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge, understanding. We are dedicated to make the guests experience as close to the perfect and beyond and moreover the services comes from our heart will make you feel like a home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Boutique Hotel Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.