We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a super cute and simple cafe~” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Note Coffee

The Note Coffee
64 Luong Van Can, Hanoi, Vietnam
+84 4 3938 0468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 1,007 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Bakery, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“a super cute and simple cafe~”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

love this place so much so much i wish i own this place. The two staff is so friendly and full of smiles. We had a cup of coffee before that hence we only order one coffee over here but the staff is still so friendly to serve us and even ask us to went to the top floor (with air con) to sit. Their 2nd floor is tiny and low ceiling hence i can only bend over and walk. But i love their first place seats which is hot but u can do people watch and sit there the whole afternoon. They have sticky note for you to write and you can paste anywhere u like (dun think their sticky note is plain, it has 3 different kind with design and its really cute that i took 3 of it home). Thank you to the lady and the guy (arha, we even took picture with them). =)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    43
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
243 helpful votes 243 helpful votes
“Super cool place for coffee ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have just been in this place where I ordered ice moka, which was great and a European standards met.. I founded really cool also the post it note most of the customers leave on the wall.. They have also upstairs two extra floor, which I also visited... A place to chill out.
I well recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Cute place with good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our coffee here at The Note. A bit of confusion when we ordered but we got there! The 2nd floor does not have a high ceiling but it had lots of post it's with cute messages!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“what a treasure - a must do!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

What a delightful place. We stumbled in to the Note for coffee and cake and were absolutely delighted. It was nice to have a western style cappuccino for a little taste of home and very well priced at just 40,000. The cake section is to die for, its almost torture choosing as they all look so wonderful.
The concept of the sticky notes is adorable and gazing over them is a real heart warmer.
We sat in a little nook on a tiny balcony and it was just perfect.
I didn't want to leave!

The only (small) negative was that they didn't have soy milk even though the menu says they do. They may have just run out that day.

As an expat living in Hanoi, I can see myself losing many hours in here in the future!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Good coffee lovely cakes and a cool place full of post-it note messages. The ceiling on the 2nd floor is about 160cm but 3rd floor was over 2m. Air con and windows covered by signage which blocks out the busy street.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Note Coffee also viewed

 

Been to The Note Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Note Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.