We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   53-55 Hang Trong Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #205 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Nice clean rooms; friendly smiling staff and perfect location for walking around old Hanoi. Would def. stay again if visiting Hanoi. Try getting a room with a view, not only from the bathroom....
Breakfast is OK, no big surprises either way.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    33
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
38
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay at the Golden Lotus. Staff were extremely helpful and took the time to talk to travellers. Our room on the second night had a much better layout in the bathroom with a good sized shower (we don't like showers over baths which we had on the first night). Rooms are a good size, free wifi worked well. Restaurant food was pretty good. Great location as you walk out the front door and into the Old Quarter chaos!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

On my last trip to Hanoi I was able to stay a few days at the new Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel. I usually stay at the Golden Lotus Hotel which is great but this new sister hotel was fantastic. The same staff move between the two hotels so all the faces are familiar and it is like meeting your old friends again. Amenities are excellent with great bathrooms and eating areas. Again all my business requirements are looked after and for such a nice hotel the rooms are very well priced. It makes my whole trip easier knowing if I have any problems the staff at these hotels will look after me. Try it if you can.

Room Tip: A front room with windows overlooking the street is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We checked in here after checking out of the Hanoi Victory as it was poor. For $60 a night B&B it was a welcome relief. Free wifi although ours was very poor in the room but all public areas worked fine. Tour desk at reception with a very helpful lady. Breakfast was average but acceptable. Good location 5 mins walk from the lake and 5 mins walk from Mango restaurant which was great

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

That's facility is not bad, I think admired to room charge. In I stayed room, I hard next room's washer sound, and there are not windows, but you can use hot water from outlet so the bath room was comfortable.
BTW, the service is good, hotel staffs were very kind and that location is very useful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-sauveur-des-monts, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel is a true luxury hotel with many attention to details! The service is friendly and very personnal. Ms Tran Thi Luyen went out of her way to arrange for delivery of a bottle of champagne to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary (with hand made flowers on the glasses and bottle) :) The food is excellent. The room was newly renovated and very trendy. More importantly, once inside the hotel, you cannot not hear the outside trafic. It is a true oasis in the middle of old quarter of Hanoi, between a nice restaurant row (in front of a cathedral) and the silk road Hang Gai. Extremely well located to visit by foot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Located a skip and a hop away from the lake and in one of old streets. We walked everywhere to shop and eat. But when you catch a taxi, expect to sit in traffic.
The staff are so friendly and helpful - except for the front office manager, avoid her if you can. Her staff are way nicer. The staff down at the breakfast room are also helpful and nice, they spoilt my 7yr nephew like their own child, Thu carried him to show him all the food dished on the table. Thu was also very helpful with information where to buy local mungbean cakes we love so much.
This hotel is fairly new when we stayed there, we booked the luxury suite but room was oversold when we arrived. After much "discussion" we came to an agreement, but it put us out a great deal but the location is worth it. Mind you, there are plenty of other hotels around the old quarter.

Room Tip: spring for the luxury suite if you have the budget, it's 60m2
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel

Address: 53-55 Hang Trong Str, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #205 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For many years, the Golden Lotus Hotels group has succeeded in offering outstanding value and comfort in the completive Hanoi mild range hotel market. Now we recently opened Golden Lotus Luxury hotel - the new premises continue their record of well managed value of money accommodation for short and long term staysBe proud of most convenient location, newest hotel, well designed, Golden Lotus Luxury hotel wish to offer you professional services and comfortable, modern facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Lotus Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.