We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonder wonderful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Sun Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
BEST DEAL @ WEBSITE ==>
Ranked #12 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonder wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stay in golden sun for 5 days and everything was perfect. The hotel is really well located and the rooms are nice and big (also the bathroom). The breakfast is not buffet, but they have a really complete menu that is really delicious, have a lot of choices and you can order more than one dish. They also arrange everything for us, the trip to halong bay for 2 days, the perfume pagoda tour, and the maichau tour, we did everything through the hotel and everything was exceptional, and make us feel so much safe (we were 2 young girls travelling alone).
The price are really cheap, even the minibar was cheap (a coke cost like 0,5 dollar, the same price that a convenience store).
The staff are really nice and they make everything to make you happy, I stay during my birthday and they even gave me a present :).
Love golden sun!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Camila,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

On behalf of "Customer Care Team" sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, thanking you for your kind comments on TripAdvisor . I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay, your breakfast and the services that our staff offered during the time staying in Hanoi. I am glad to read that our team took great care of you with a cake and flowers in your birthday - they are indeed the biggest asset of the hotel.

Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Bruce
"Customer Care Team
We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    36
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
62
162
37
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I arrived in Hanoi for a four night stay in hope to go to Ha Long Bay. The service in this place is exceptional. The hotel staff is always nice and willing to help with where to visit, what to eat. Organised tours/transport which really took the hassle away from travelling in this strange exotic country. One of the hotel staff even went out of his way to take me out on his motorbike to find this cafe selling "Vietnamese coffee with egg".

Pros:
1. Great location in the heart of Old Quarter
2. You won't find anywhere else with better service
3. Cheap, and quality is not compromised

Cons:
1. Might be a little noisy as the walls were a bit thin, didn't worry me too much

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Michael Peng,

Thank you for your compliment about the TripAdvisor awards. We much appreciated that you take the time to share your experiences about Golden Sun Hotel to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website. Thank you for sharing this review on the "Top notch service" you received during your stay with us.

We love taking care of our little guests and making sure that their stay with us is a special one. I am delighted to hear that you liked Cafe Giang which selling " Vietnamese coffee with egg".

We look forward to welcoming you back to your residence on French Quarter on your return visit to Hanoi.

Bruce,
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Will treasure the four days stay at the immaculate GSP.The employees take pride and display excellence in services that include booking / coordinating tours and transport. The professionalism extends to caring as friends. The local knowledge and advice was invaluable and calming in an otherwise frantic city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear 561Daz050,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at GSP. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your experience; in particular the exceptional service and coordinating tour and transportation service.

We are delighted that you considered that you had a treasure in Hanoi and had a memorable experience at our serviced residences, and our customer care team - truly appreciates your kind compliments. We really look forward to welcoming back to " Golden Sun Palace Hotel" in the nearest future.

Bruce
Customer Care Team - GSP.

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip "
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed only 3 nights here and we wish it could have been more. Everything at this hotel is perfect and after travelling for 9 months, we have seen a lot of hotel rooms! The staff are the best I have ever encountered, naturally friendly, helpful and kind. They managed to make you feel like royalty but also at home and comfortable, no mean feat. We arrived early in the morning off a horrible night bus journey and we were sat down and served a delicious breakfast and lots of coffee, just what we needed before being shown to our amazing room. The hotel is quite new so all the rooms are clean, bright and modern. The bathrooms are a highlight and although there is no tub, they are luxurious even by western standards. Every morning, breakfast was fantastic and plentiful, we ordered until we were full each day! We would (and have already) thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone, it is really lovely and they deserve to be rewarded for creating such a beautiful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Tredael,
Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your choice of accommodation while visiting Hanoi. We much appreciated that you take the time to share your experiences about our staff, facilities, and our a la cart breakfast to the fellow travelers on TripAdvisor website.

Our hotel is a mid-size hotel, local brand but we are trying our best to deliver the best service to our guests. We are glad to read that you considered our accommodation as " An Oasis of Luxury "

It has been a pleasure having you guys ( David and Lizzie) as our resident . We are looking forward to welcoming you back Golden Sun Palace Hotel again as your second home in Hanoi.

Kind regards,

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You"

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stay 2 weeks in the hotel and I am very happy to meet the team.
The room is perfect, the hotel is clean.
But the best is the team kindness and they are very professionnal.

great service, good location, beautiful people.

Thank you for your kind welcome

Francois

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Mr Francois,

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

On behalf of "Customer Care Team" sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us, thanking you for your kind comments on Trip Advisor . I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities that our beautiful ladies staff offer during the time staying in Hanoi. I am glad to read that our team took great care of you - they are indeed the biggest asset of the hotel.

We are grateful that you plan your next stay with us and sincerely look forward to welcoming you again at your favorite hotel in Peace City Hanoi.

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You"

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Fantastic hotel with brand new rooms and clean facilities. Central location in the Old Town.

The service really is exceptional. We arrived late at night and in a heavy storm, and Bruce organised for dinner to be delivered to our room at no charge.

Hanoi is known for its "taxi mafia" and Polly & Bruce organise cabs for their customers each day to ensure you get a good price.

Laundry service provides a cheap same-day service.

Breakfast is al a carte and is fantastic. We ate pho bo every day, which was the best we tried in Vietnam.

Cannot rate the service highly enough. Thank you so much Polly, Bruce & team.

Bonnie

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Palace Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Bonnie & Jasmine

Greeting from Golden Sun Palace Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone else on TripAdvisor. It was an absolute pleasure to read such a positive review of our hotel and I am delighted you enjoyed with my offer at that night you have arrived late to Hanoi. We strive to provide our guests with a superlative experience while in Hanoi and feedback such as yours only drives us to maintain our high standards for future guests.

Should you come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Palace Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you guys back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely,

"Customer Care Team
We Care About You"

Bruce
Golden Sun Palace Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly. Arrived st 9.30, well before check in. Gave us free breakfast and let us check in early. Got laundry done, fine. Room really nice. Clean, beautiful wooden floors, big shower, good toiletries. Good ear plugs provided, street fairly quite over night though. Slept through. Breakfast options really good and excellent service. Free wi fi. Got taxi to airport on return from elephant reserve, offered room to freshen up.Hotel will arrange transfers to from airport for usd18 each way. Otherwise taxis can be arranged at tourist kiosk at airport for usd30 in and 20 back. Good air conditioned car provided and it picked is up on time on return. 

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Sun Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Palace Hotel

Address: 33 Hang Quat Street, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Golden Sun Palace !The brand new Golden Sun Palace just opened on 30th Dec, 2012Hanoi’s newest boutique hotel combine’s modern architecture and features with traditional Vietnamesestyle in 29 well appointed rooms. Located in the heart of the Hanoi Old Quarter on historic Hang QuatStreet, it is a short walk to the Night Market Hoan Kiem Lake, the Water Puppet Theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Sun Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Sun Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.