We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and cheap beer! Result!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Com Pho Co

Com Pho Co
16 Nguyen Sieu, Hanoi 84004, Vietnam
933224679
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 1,013 Restaurants in Hanoi
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Wales
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and cheap beer! Result!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Recommended by our hotel- didn't disappoint us Good food friendly staff. Couple of power cuts while we were there- soon dealt with and nobody minded! Plenty of locals enjoying with not too many tourists.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    38
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over priced and pretty tasteless”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were attracted to this restaurant because it was close to our hotel and claimed to offer local home style authentic dishes. Unfortunately it failed to live up to our expectations and we left wishing we joined the many locals eating on the street outside. The food was bland, used frozen vegetables and the fresh spring rolls were heavy and tasteless.The chicken fried rice reminded us of the stuff you get in Chinese takeaways in England. Even the mango smoothie was tasteless. The decor was like a canteen with no atmosphere. The prices were okay but I am sure far exceeding that of the authentic food served up on the street outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food, price and people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We tried the set menus and they were very good and affordable. Nice place to try vietnamese cuisine. People were very friendly. They gave us happy hour price even if we didnt know about it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“wonderful lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

located just in front of our hotel, so it is very convenient. and staff is friendly. more importantly, the food is good. we dined at the back section since the front was full. it was nice because we have the sky roof brightening the whole place. i like this friendly place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Local "Old Quarter" Cuisine at its Best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The restaurant was located close to our hotel in the Old Quarter. You can order from the menu or from the huge display of Vietnamese specialities on show at the entrance of the restaurant. The staff were friendly and helpful in explaining some of the specialities.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Com Pho Co also viewed

 

Been to Com Pho Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Com Pho Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.