We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 to your Saves list
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   86 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in the Old Quarter, round the corner from the BIA HOI corner where beer is sold extremely cheaply! The room was clean, spacious and had air con and hot water... A welcome change to other places we have stayed.

The best thing about this hotel though is the staff who are always so happy to see you and know you by name. Nothing is too much effort and they provided us with a map of the city and loads of helpful tips.... And local beer!

We took a tour to Ha Long Bay which was organised by the hotel. It was well organised, the sun was shining, and we had a great time both on the boat and in the bungalows. I would definitely recommend booking a tour through them.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    70
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
237
55
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't have found a hotel with friendlier and more helpful staff. From the moment we arrived they made our stay really enjoyable. The room was clean and we had no issues for the duration. We also found the hotel well placed to explore the city's sights as well the night market and the old quarters many pop up restaurants.

They also helped us to book a three day / two night trip to Halong Bay that was good value and extremely enjoyable.

Wouldn't stay anywhere else if I visited hanoi again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel was one of the best places we stayed at in SE Asia. From the minute you arrive you feel welcomed by the staff who are very polite and attentative to your every need. The room was very clean and showers were hot. Great wifi throughout the entire hotel, they even have computers for you to use if needed. The breakfast included many choices and was buffet style so you definitely got enough to eat. They offer free fruit, coffee, & tea throughout the day. Traveling to Sapa and Halong Bay was easy with the help of he hotel. They arranged our trips easily and arranged bus and taxi for us hassle free. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again. Also, they hold your luggage for your short trips which is very helpful. AMAZING HOTEL!

Room Tip: All the rooms are very clean and quite and great wifi throughout the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated in the Old Quarter, everything is within walking distance. Despite that, it is relatively quiet during the night.

The bedroom is basic but clean, with air-con and everything we needed (wifi, mini-fridge, nice shower).

The staff is SUPER friendly and always willing to help. We stayed only for 1 night but they were very kind in storing our luggage while we were in Halong Bay, and for another half day when we came back from Sapa until leaving to our next destination.

Overall, it's a very good value for the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed this delightful and friendaly hotel for 4 nights. It is situated right in the old Hanoi and it was easy walk to the most of places. The restaurants around the hotel have good foods and cheap on top of that the staff were very friendly. I can recommend to anyone especially to the people coming to Vietnam first time.

Room Tip: try the honeymoon suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Right in the middle of Hanoi's Old Quarter, the hotel is well-situated. You can access cheap food and shopping in just a few steps. The rooms were basic, but clean. Complimentary breakfast was included with the room. There were no weird smells or stains on the bed and towels. Water was running fine in the toilet and shower. The staff were very helpful, especially important for a solo traveler who cannot speak the local language. Besides the help they very graciously offered, the warmth and welcoming faces of the staff were also assuring. They even accommodated my very late check-in after a red eye flight to Hanoi. They also helped with arrangements on the day trip to Halong Bay.

Room Tip: If possible, get a room far away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

From arrival this hotel has been a pleasure to stay in. The room is perfect everything you need in a hotel room. The wifi is very good on every floor. And finally the staff, they will do everything possible to make sure you have the best time in the hotel and in Hanoi. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Address: 86 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.