We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect headquarters to explore Hanoi and the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 to your Saves list
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   86 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Labastide
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect headquarters to explore Hanoi and the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel is very well situated, close to everything in Hanoi, but in a relatively quiet street considering the business of the old quarter. The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms bright new, the included breakfast is nice, but moreover, the staff is the real quality of the hotel. Very helpful, friendly, they definitely make the difference. To give you an insight, we've had a big problem right after our arrival : 3 hours in Hanoi and our credit card gets eaten by an ATM. They did everything they can to contact the bank, advise us about what to do and let us know our bank in France. We also booked an excursion to Ha Long Bay with them, and it was really nice (especially the Monkey Island ! we booked the 4 days formula, but if you have to choose between Cat Ba and Monkey Island, go straight to Monkey Island !!).
I'm leaving Hanoi in a few hours and wished I had more time to stay around, just enjoy their hospitality and keep wandering in the city and exploring the North-Vietnam.
Thank you very much Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 !

Room Tip: Prefer the rooms in "02" and "04", since the "06" and "08" a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    70
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
25
237
55
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I didn't plan it but ended up staying in the hotel on 2 separate occasions - they just do that good of a job! A really enjoyable experience. The staff are always there to provide the best services such as free tea/coffee, great advice on all the attractions and they can organise all your tours and bookings. Plus I loved their breakfast, fairly simple but delicious!
No doubt the next time I happen to go to Hanoi I'll be staying there again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floors are probably quieter if you want to sleep longer in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed in the Tu Linh Palace 2 whilst traveling around South East Asia.

My friend and I ended up staying longer in Hanoi and stayed at the hotel the entire time as we loved it!

Firstly the staff are truly amazing! Always using your name to greet you and nothing is too much trouble.
River especially was just wonderful. He was always happy and willing to give advice and sold us a Halong Bay trip at the price we wanted.

The rooms are very clean and good size. WIFI in rooms is good and I was able to skype friends and family whilst we stayed in our room.

Breakfast was good.

The location of the hotel is very good, right in the centre of the old quarter. So close to all shops, bars and restaurants.

I would definitely recommend Tu Ling Palace 2 and would not hesitate to return.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

It's a decent hotel with good price. The taxi driver at first sent me wrongly to the Tu Linh Palace Hotel 1. The receptionist there was very helpful.
The room is wide big space. Bathroom is clean. But the breakfast was just all right, very basic.
In general, i see the hotels in Hanoi are very competitive, i couldnt help but wonder with extra few bucks, you might get much higher quality range of hotels nearby.

Btw, The Hanlong bay day trip tour they offered was 5usd more expensive than other hotel quoted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in total. The organisation and staff at hotel are excellent. We were greeted by our pick up at the airport the minute we stepped out and given such a friendly welcome when we arrived. Pick up was only $15, saves haggling for taxis and also quite a distance from hanoi old town!
Our room was excellent, very fast wi if and a bath- a welcome treat after backpacking for weeks! The staff couldn't do enough to help without being overbearing. Thank you especially to the night time receptionist (sorry can't remember name!) and Diam? They organised our 3 day 2 night trip to ha long bay, great trip and value for money also. We were stuck on cat ba island due to the typhoon and looked after well and given accommodation for free. The staff always have a smile on their face and can't do enough. Great breakfast too! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff.
The safety deposit box is not available in the room but a communal one at the reception
Central location at the old quarter if that is the environment preferred.
Place is clean and efficient

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our room at Tu Linh 2 was the nicest room we have had on our travels so far. A bit of a treat for us but at the same price or cheaper than others we have stayed at. Freebies in the bathroom (including comb and toothbrush!), huge bed, lovely fresh decor but still with some Vietnamese character, air con, tv with movie channel and a fridge with the cheapest mini bar I have ever encountered - turned out to be cheaper than the small convenience shops we went in in the old quarter and even the same price as the big supermarket outside the tourist part. There was free tea and coffee all day, plus bananas and the breakfast was plentiful - buffet with good choice, and you can even order something extra from the menu for free. It's great to have a comfy room to go back to at the end of the day, especially in crazy Hanoi, but what makes a big difference to your stay is the staff. We couldn't have asked for more enthusiasm or better attitudes from the staff here. A huge thank you to all the staff, particularly River, Mingh and Tien who were tireless in their enthusiasm and happiness to help us, particularly when we needed to rearrange all our plans because of the storm. We felt like we were always asking them Qs but they were always more than happy to help, River was even offering to make us tea and coffee all the time!! I don't know how they keep this effort up, but it is admirable and I applaud them for it. Keep going guys! There's a reason this palace is ranked number 1!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Address: 86 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.