We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Save Saved
You added Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   86 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 430 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights overall and absolutely loved it here. Stayed in a standard room with a TV, air conditioning and mini bar. Room was great and spotlessly clean. Bed was very comfortable also and most importantly in Hanoi it was extremely quiet. Location was perfect, right in the heart of the old city with great restaurants near by (New day is excellent and very reasonable). The best thing about the hotel though was the staff who went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed to have an enjoyable stay. Chien was extremely friendly and arranged our trip to Halong Bay which we would highly recommend. The tour was great but the food was amazing on the boat and there was so much of it. Breakfast each day was great also and the staff here were also extremely friendly. There are computers in the restaurant that the guests can use for free. One thing I also found was that there was so many power points in the bedroom which is not always easy to find in Asia I have found. There were 8 power points and even a universal PowerPoint in the bathroom. This may not be on everyone's priority list but we found it really helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel and we would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    390
    59
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
22
199
44
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff at this hotel did absolutely everything to ensure our stay was happy. We stayed at Tu Linh 2 on 3 occasions over a couple of weeks. We were offered rooms no matter what time we arrived. Twice we were given improved prices after having booked through Mr. Chien. Just a great experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I foud this palace by chance .its best location in town the room clean with good breakfast , But my impresstion is staff in tu linh palace hotel so helpul .They always try the best to help you had good time in there.next time if i come back HaNoi i will stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed in room 206. Clean, double bed, no window, ac, fridge, separate shower with door, hairdryer, tv. The room was not big but not too small. 20 USD without breakfast. Slept well.

The staff was really friendly. Free coffee/tee and fruit at reception. Good location.

(Took a taxi from the airport, Mai Linh. It cost us about 455.000 VND with the meter on. Its about 30km and it takes about 35min. Im pretty sure thats way too much.)

Room Tip: I saw a room at the back of the hotel which was bigger with window. But maybe it was more expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This has to be our favourite hotel that we have stayed in during our 6 week trip in South East Asia! We have never met such friendly hotel staff, they really made us feel so at home. We were sad to leave!! The standard room that we opted for was brilliant, very cosy, comfy beds, quiet aircon, fridge and lovely bath! The breakfast was always delicious, cooked to order, very tasty omelettes with hot dog or bacon and baguette! The staff were so sweet that they made us food on the first night and welcomed us by sharing some of their traditional drinks, so we spent 3 hours happily chatting away with them and learning lots of interesting things about Vietnam. Where else can you do this? Mr Chin is a fantastic manager! We loved getting to know the staff - Tum, Min and River! We booked the Halong Bay tour through the hotel and went on the Halong Dolphin Cruise! It was wonderful, a packed fun itinerary and amazing sea food. We also booked our train tickets through the hotel, they helped us plan everything!!! Definitely stay here its fabulous!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Everything is perfect with this Hotel. The staff is fantastic, willing to help you in any situation, from touristic tips about Hanoi to trips arrangements to the most known sites in the area (as Halong Bay) at fair prices. The hotel location just in the heart of historical center of Hanoi makes any atraction accesible at walking distance.
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wants to feel the real charm of Hanoi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Extremely nice staff, they provided outstanding service at all times, helped us to book cheap train and bus tickets and allowed us to check in 6 or 7 hours early, also providing us with an extra free breakfast on that day.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Address: 86 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.