We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Hanoi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 to your Saves list
Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   86 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 470 Hanoi B&B and Inns
midlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

This place is first class. Staff are so friendly, they remember you by name and go out of their way to help you. Rooms are modern and clean, location is spot on and I really cannot fault it. It even felt like home. If you are coming to Hanoi, look no further. Stay here,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    80
    9
    6
    3
See reviews for
31
267
64
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Great location and staff. Good rooms, the room 402 was perfect and you cant hear anything from the street. Good breakfast. We can recommend this. The tour to ha long bay was also good, good food and nice rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

The owner, Chinh, and his staff made our stay an enjoyable one. We were upgraded on our 2nd night and received a cake when they heard it was our honeymoon. A slight misunderstanding regarding our airport taxi charge, but we sorted it out and received a free return taxi to the airport. Great breakfast & wifi.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We tried to get a room at the first Tu Linh Palace Hotel as I had stayed there before (it's also a gem). It was fully booked so the staff suggested we book in at the Tu Linh 2. I'm so glad we did because we just loved it there. All of the staff are fun, friendly and helpful. They seem to genuinely enjoy their work and make you feel really welcome. The room was nice and was very good value for such a good location in the Old Quarter. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Hanoi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2
Upon our arrival we were given a room with 2 single beds. My girlfriend and I only wanted one king bed so we asked reception and they gladly accommodated our request with no extra charge. When we were cold in the evenings they would offer coffee or tea and another set of blankets. Minor issues were the bath tub being slightly uncomfortable to use and a funny smell coming from the drains.
Throughout our stay reception would keep track of our plans and help us get in touch with our tour groups. They kept our passports and room keys to ensure that we wouldn't lose them and always welcomed us warmly upon returning from our daily excursions.
Tu Linh Palace is right at the heart of the Old Quarter making it ideal for backpackers and tourists. If you walk 10min away from the hotel in any direction you can find shops, restaurants, food stalls, cafes and basically anything you're looking for.
The night before our departure they treated us with a free dinner! They also noticed that another couple required a taxi to the airport the next morning so they arranged a van to take us all and the cost would be split between the couples. It was such a thoughtful gesture. We cannot thank Tu Linh enough for making our stay in Hanoi thoroughly enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms in higher levels are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Tu Linh PALACE II is a real gem. The staff are so friendly and provide a warm welcome at all times. Chine, the manager is so helpful, booking our trip to Halong Bay and train to Sapa. We were very happy with both these bookings. When we returned from Sapa, we provided with a room to shower and change, and a lovely breakfast..all this at 5.45 in the morning! Two hours later we were on our way to Halong Bay. Also booked our plane trip to Danang.
Rooms are very clean. There are no safes in the rooms, however there is one that you can use at the front desk. We had been upgraded to the honeymoon suite LOL!, but all rooms looked very nice.
Restaurant New Day a few doors up is fantastic..cheap as chips and oh so good. Always crowded, so be prepared!
We will definitely stay here when next in Hanoi

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Chin and all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious, hotel is located in central old quarter 5 mins from Lake and within walking distance to tourist sites, restaurants, markets etc. We were able to leave our big bags here for safe keeping while we did a Sapa trek. Returning from the Sapa trek at 5 in the morning, the staff arranged for is to be let into the hotel, and wait in the relaxation room until our room was ready. Throughout the stay we were offered complimentary tea/coffee when we returned to the hotel, drinks upon arrival and was even cooked a meal by Chin and the staff one night. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2

Address: 86 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tu Linh Palace Hotel 2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.