We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good views from upstairs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Dua Le Cafe & Restaurant

Buon Dua Le Cafe & Restaurant
20 Hang Hanh, Hanoi 1000, Vietnam
84439381900
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 1,024 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Asian, Vegetarian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Good views from upstairs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

My husband and I eat here for lunch. The entrance is a short corridor then up some stairs to the area with the balcony lookout. A good spot to view the busy street below while enjoying some local fare. The staff were friendly and our order was correct and the food enjoyable. I would eat here again the food was fresh and clean and the menu contains a good variety of options.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    21
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice dinner, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

++ The pasta, the bruschetta and the crêpe were excellent, fresh ingredients.
++ Very friendly staff

- The brownie was a bit flavourless, not enough sugar for our taste.
- The strawberry milkshake tasted artificial, maybe no fresh fruits?!?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good, but not quite like the reviews I've read”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

My husband and I went here for lunch and found it was OK, but not quite living up to some of the better reviews.

It fell into an average category. So the food is good, but doesn't stand out. The orange juice tasted watered down with a slight sweetness added - not unusual to find this here, but had read review how they only used fruit in the juice - not my experience.

Service was lacking any real interest.

If this review was useful for you, please tick below:

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

I just ate an amazing pesto pasta! It is the first meal in Hanoi and also the first non vietnamese food in a while. vietnamese coffee is very tasty. The location is clean and all dishes looks great.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Consistently good food & service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015 via mobile

We ate here a few times whilst in Hanoi. The menu was varied and so kept the adults wanting Vietnamese food and the kids wanting Western food all very happy. An added bonus was that breakfast items are available all day - very happy 6 year old with poached eggs for lunch! The service was consistently good. The date and banana pudding is to die for.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Dua Le Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Buon Dua Le Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buon Dua Le Cafe & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.