We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Phan Chu Trinh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #75 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fallbrook, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Hanoi is about 4 blocks walk from the Opera House and Hoan Kim Lake. The area is quiet. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet, cozy and very comfortable. We would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear David92382,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

Thank you for your generous review subsequent to your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

It is our pleasure to note that you appear to have been satisfied with the service from our Team Members as well as enjoyed our rooms and location. I will be sure to share your comments with all that contributed to ensuring that your stay experience was a success.

David92382, I do hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you again to our Hotel as and when your travels bring you back in this direction.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    86
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
60
18
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HCMC, Vietnam
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

A very modern and well run hotel. Perfect for short stays and gym is open 24 x 7. Not central CBD but quite close. Bathroom is very good standard with bath! Reception open24 hours. English spoken by all staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Rahn W,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

We were pleased to have been able to welcome you as our valued and loyal guest during your recent stay to Hanoi and thank you very much for taking the time to share your stay-experience.

It is a pleasure to note that our Team Members took such good care of you and that you found the facilities of the hotel to be to your liking. Your comments will most certainly be shared with our colleagues.

Rahn W, I hope we will have the honor of welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi as and when your travels bring you back in this direction.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,

Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The service received was the best part of the hotel. . . ranging from the cars arranged to and from the airport ($55+) to the staff in the restaurant and front desk. Unless you're familiar with Hanoi or know the language, a car arranged through the Hotel would be my recommendation. Rooms were very nice although we ended up next to an elevator. . . don't recommend that. Breakfast was outstanding. . . do recommend that. Dinner in the restaurant was very good. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGI H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear David G,

Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience after your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.

I am glad to note that you found our hotel service to be the “best part” and breakfast to be “outstanding”. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed quite a few of the other services, such as; restaurant services and the airport car transfer arrangements. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make continuous improvements. With detailed and constructive comments, we believe that we can enhance our service day by day to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests like you.

At the same time, we also noted your room type preference for your future visits.

David G, we do hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi in near future as our valued guest.

Until the opportunity permits,

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights, following 4 nights in the Old Quarter of Hanoi in a boutique hotel. Good location and value for this part of town; a few blocks away from Hanoi Opera, etc. Staff were consistently attentive and helpful. Wi-fi was great. Decor was nice - typical Hilton - once in the room, it's almost easy to forget you're in Hanoi :(
Room was clean and well laid out. Nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHanoi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear OlyCallie,
Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
Thank you for your generous review subsequent to your recent visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
It is our pleasure to note that you generally enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with room facilities, physical location and the service from our staff. I will be sure to share your comments.
OlyCallie, I hope we will have the honor of welcoming you again should your travels bring you back this way.
Until the opportunity permits,
Peter Simson,
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

we stayed here in Feb 2014. Location of the hotel is great. its 10min walk to the opera house and has some lovely restaurants on the way to choose from. The room was clean and fresh with all basic amenities. Keep in mind the hotel isn't as new so the furnishing and fitmenst are a bit older in style. Having said that, it was a very comfortable stay and service was great. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHanoi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Jacob J,
Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.
I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and you found the facilities of the property to your liking. I will be sure to share your comments.
Jacob J, I hope we will have the honor of welcoming you again should your travels bring you back this way.
Until the opportunity permits,
Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Just finished a four night stay at this hotel. The hotel is very strategically located near the old quarter. The hotel was quite cozy and clean with very good service by all personnel. Breakfasts were included in the room rate and the food was certainly above average.

My only complaint would be that the fitness centre was very basic (1 treadmill) so fitness oriented individuals should keep that in mind.

I'd highly recommend this hotel as a very good budget choice (about $110 CAN per night).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHanoi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear CareyB132,
I was delighted to note that you enjoyed your overall experience while staying with us and that you found our hotel to be “cozy” with “good service”. Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make continuous improvements. With detailed and constructive comments, we believe that we can enhance our service day by day to meet and exceed the expectations of our valued guests like you.
CareyB132, we do hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi in near future as our valued guest.
Until the opportunity permits,
Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Located in a very nice part of town, near Opera, 10 min Stroll from the Lake, 20 min walk to old town.
Brand new, great very spacious rooms, washing machine, superb breakfast.
Internet works !
Maybe I should give it only 1* in my rating, keep it a secret before prices go up.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIHanoi, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear zebra48,
Warm greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience after your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi.
I am glad to note that you generally enjoyed your stay and that our hotel facilities met with your expectations.
Zebra48, we do hope to welcome you back at the Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi in near future as our valued guest.
Until the opportunity permits,
Peter Simson
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi

Address: 20 Phan Chu Trinh, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the centre of Hanoi City. Minutes from Hanoi Opera House, Old Quarter and many tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.