We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, quiet hotel in old quarter.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Trendy Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Art Trendy Hotel to your Saves list
Art Trendy Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6A Hang But,Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
USD33/NIGHT & 50% P/U OFF
Ranked #17 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely, quiet hotel in old quarter.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We can not recommend this place enough!! As soon as you walk in the door you feel right at home. We stayed a total of 6 nights and felt like we were treated as friends/family by the staff as well as guests. The location can't be beaten, on a quiet lane that doesn't really have much traffic, it's mainly scooter parking. And yet still right in the heart of everything. The rooms and bathroom are nice, we stayed in 201 which is at the rear and had no road noise, we also stayed in 202 on our last night which was bigger with a big street view window and obviously had some road and dog noise. However this is Vietnam and to be expected! The breakfast was great as well. Thanks to Charlie for helping Simon with his phone and thanks to the rest of the staff for making our stay in Hanoi memorable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    90
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
96
376
90
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I was skeptical of the reviews of this hotel because they are positively glowing. They deserve everyone of them. The service was fantastic, I was upgraded to a beautiful little suite and the breakfast was fantastic.

Be prepared for them to walk out to the corner curb. I originally was concerned my cab was being car jacked however they always walked out to the main road every time they called a car for me. They taught me how to eat pho with chopsticks which is pretty tough for an American and gave me great advice on how to see the city. They were also very helpful in helping me book a Ha long Bay tour and probably prevented me from being scammed. Very much appreciated the great service!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Nice little hotel with amazing staff.
Located in the old quarter of Hanoi, it's within walking distance of all major attractions.
We've stayed with a little baby, and the staff was very helpful and kind.
Our room was clean but the bathroom was very basic with not so new towels.
Overall a good charming hotel we would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Art Trendy is a small hotel with a big heart. The location is great, smack in the middle of the Old Quarter but down a short quiet street which keeps the roar of the city out. The staff is special.
Even when one young lady spilled coffee on me, my affection never wavered. The rooms are small, but not claustrophobic; in fact, elegant. The breakfast is fine.The price, the staff, and the location make it an incredible value!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is a long overdue review - we had an excellent stay at this boutique hotel. I won't reiterate too many of the very positive things said in other reviews (although I agree with them!) but want to highlight a great location (once you find it;)) and perhaps the most courteous, friendly and pleasant service we have received at any hotel we have stayed with to date. Thank you once again to all of the staff for your sincere hospitality.
We had the room on the second floor directly overhanging Hang But. A very nice room and our only small issue was the noise from the street outside and also the echo you can hear from inside (ie closing doors, walking on stairs etc) given that the building is old and halls open. This should only be an issue if you are a light sleeper - but keep in mind, the old quarter can be quite lively during the evening anyway!
A great value, welcoming hosts, fantastic Vietnamese/westernized breakfast and ideal location. Thanks again and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is the best hotel in my trip to Vietnam. Every staff was so helpful and enthusiastic. They also spoke good English. The hotel provided a good map in the city and gave very good information. The wifi in the hotel was very stable and hi-speed. They even provided a notebook in the room and there was a printer in the lobby which was so useful to travelers planning their trip on the way. The room is clean and quite.
I enjoy my stay here so much and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALAYSIA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We (a family of 4) stayed there for 3 nights and this is the best hotel that I ever stayed. The room is nice decorate and clean. The staffs are all friendly and helpful. They provide the best service that my family and I never had before even with 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Junior connecting room is nice for 4 persons. It came with living hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Trendy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Trendy Hotel

Address: 6A Hang But,Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Trendy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Art Trendy Hotel Hanoi.A brand new hotel that opening 01st October 2012 features 25 luxurious rooms and suites. We offer convenience to our guests by providing elevators, restaurants, and other great amenities you can expect from a 3 star hotel. Offering fantastic value of money, it is located right in Very Quiet Street of Hanoi Old Quarter, approximately few minutes walk to Hoan Kiem Lake and the popular Thang Long Water Puppet Show and about 20 minutes by walk to Ho Chi Minh mausoleum.Indeed, in close proximity to the excellent attractions,convenient for guests with shopping Night Market (every friday to sunday) and banking facilities.We also offer all room with air conditioned,in room computer connect with wireless,desk, minibar and 24 hour room service. A convenient place of stay Art Trendy Hotel it is a good choice for couple,twin and familias travelers who like quite place to stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.We are young, professional staff who have a lot of experience in hospitality field, and we are friendly, easy going people, always listen and try to answer all of your questions, try to give you best things from our knowledge and understanding. An exceptional that has drawn much praise and repeat business Please come and find for your self why we are the first choice in Hanoi centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Art Trendy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Trendy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.