We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intermediate-priced courses with decent quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Thai Restaurant & Cafe

Gusto Thai Restaurant & Cafe
9 Phan Chu Trinh | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 70001, Vietnam
+84 4 3933 6353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #178 of 1,140 Restaurants in Hanoi
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enjoy authentic and delicious Thai dishes while capturing various aspects of the dynamic Thai culture in the heart of Hanoi's Old quarter. "Good Taste, Good Service" is Gusto Thai's spirit. Our food is tasty, high-quality & fresh ingredients. Some of the signature dishes are Green Papaya Salad (Som Tum Thai),Stir Fried Noodle with Shrimp (Pad Thai), Chicken or Pork in Green Curry, Soft Shell Crab with Black Pepper Sauce, Shrimp Fritters (Tod Mun Goong)...
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Intermediate-priced courses with decent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Thai food's sophisticated taste has been embraced in the courses' cooking, decorating, and serving. With little helps, guests are able to enjoy a various kinds of food without being too full until the end of the meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Beautiful Thai food in a nice setting outside the main area of Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We went in search of this restaurant as we fancied a Thai meal in Hanoi. Popping in during the early afternoon we were the only two people in the restaurant but had a lovely meal. The food was really tasty and service was good.

It was nice that after the meal, a lady who had been working on a laptop in the corner, asked us for feedback on what could be improved etc.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very authentic Thai food in Hanoi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I really enjoy the atmosphere, the food and the service in the restaurant. I invited my professors from US to come here for a dinner and they really enjoyed. Highly recommend if you're looking for an authentic Thai restaurant in Hanoi.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“wonderful food walking distance from Metropole”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

cute, private-like restaurant with fresh tasty food and lovely service. be sure to eat upstairs so that you can overlook the street activity. price is right and the portions are not overwhelming.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Best green curry I have had for a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We have visited Gusto twice now; once for lunch and once for dinner. Both times the food was excellent, the service was great and the beer cold! I have read the other reviews about portion sizes but we thought the size of the meals were more than enough.

We would highly recommend the Thai green curry!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Thai Restaurant & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Thai Restaurant & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Thai Restaurant & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.