We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   11 Bat Dan Str | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 450 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Marburg, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I spent a couple of nights in Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel in May. I stayed in different rooms: the 8 bed dorm as well as in a double room (to relax after the Sapa "Hard Trekking" tour which I had booked at the hostel). Staff was super friendly and helpful with all questions I had. Breakfast was great and extensive! The dorm is very big and I liked it that there was enough space for the luggage of everybody as well as private lockers. The bathroom was clean but VERY HOT. Whenever I took a shower, I took one of the fans of the dorm with me. The location is great as well within the old quarter. Many places to have food and beers all around the place. I highly recommend Little Hanoi Diamond.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    72
    15
    7
    7
See reviews for
29
90
77
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel/hostel deserves your most careful consideration. It was my best decision to choose this stay and I can proudly recommend it to any travellers. Especially the friendly staff reception, Zoom is very helpful and nice guy. He minds every guests and fully supports them for anythings. If you have problems just call or go to him. Besides it is very cute that they remember the name of all the guests, you get a good and surprising feel as soon they call your name.
The location is safe, as opposite the hotel, there is a goose owned by a family: don't miss to see that, he is so sweet walking around every day like a doorman, protecting all the area!! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I just arruved by coincedance to the Litte Hanoi Diamond Hotel. But It was just awesome. The staff at the reception is so friendly, the rooms are very very nice and very very clean. And next Moarning: The breakfast was perfect! Over all it was the best Hotel during my 3 weeks travel and the best value of money. I only paid 18 Dollers per night! Thanks also to Mr. Zoom for all the great recomondations and held for Hanoi... I defenatifly come back to this Hotel, whenever i'll be back in Hanoi, Thanks Alex

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Clean, organized, and has a great location. Most importantly though, the staff is genuine, kind, and sincere. It was by far my best stay anywhere in SE Asia, and will be staying there again on my next trip to Hanoi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This is best place I've stayed at in all of Vietnam! I'm backpacking with 2 friends and even though this place is very nice, it was still within our budget. Zoom, at the front desk, is seriously the nicest man on the planet!

We arrived very early in the morning from a night bus, and they were so welcoming and accommodating. They helped us book a fabulous trip to Holang Bay and train tickets to Sapa. Delicious breakfast included and tea, coffee and fruit served all day. Love this place!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bien Hoa, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I decided to stay here after seeing some reviews and photos on the internet. This hotel is right in the center of the tourist area. The hotel is within walking distance of everything you will want to see
Fantastic front desk staff; exceptionally welcoming and helpful. They take the time to welcome guests – tea & coffee on arrival, talking you through things to do in the area, places to eat, etc. Great, clean rooms which are well equipped with the amenities such as hairdryer, TV, good wifi. The buffet breakfast is pretty good to, offering both Western and Vietnamese foods. The hotel also provides a tour service so be sure to enquire about excursions to such locations as Ha Long Bay amongst others. I would unreservedly recommend this hotel to all potential guests .
I very much doubt you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: the room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there 2 times already and I felt so comfortable. Its just perfect, the rooms are big the beds are comfy the staff are awesome, good value, nice breakfast, central location, all services, free coffee tea and fruits the whole day and there you can buy some really good Smoothies in front of the hotel.
There is no better Hotel in Hanoi!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Address: 11 Bat Dan Str | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 450 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, HostelBookers, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.