We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel to your Saves list
Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   11 Bat Dan Str | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 470 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in the old quarter!

Even though they don't say it on their website, they also have a 8 bed dorm room where I stayed for many nights for only 6$/night.

Each bed has an individual reading light and a locker. Biggest bathroom I have seen in a dorm room! Room and bathroom are cleaned everyday, and they also change your used towel.

Buffet breakfast included and wifi on all the floors.

The guy who works in the reception during the day is called Zoom and is very friendly, always in a good mood and speaks English very very well!

Cons:
- there isn't one power socket for each bed in the dorm room.
- some of the computers in the lobby are not working well.

Would recommend and definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    83
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
33
104
92
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here 4 nights and we had a great time! Rooms were clean,omlettes were Amazing,free tea and coffee all day long. We left all our bags at the hotel when we went to sapa and they were all perfectly safe. Zoom was brilliant very nice man,always saying hello and remembering peoples names and always so helpful
The only thing i would say is shop around before booking your trips at this hotel as its more expensive then other places as some people were on the same trips as us and paid alot less!
Apart from that a brilliant stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping, Sweden
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Haven't met any other hotel staff that is this friendly, funny, kind and serviceminded. Nice and clean rooms, aircondition, free wifi and breakfast buffet between 07:30-10:00am.

I really recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nothing is too much trouble at this hotel. All of the staff are extremely efficient and competent and they made my stay so easy as well as being very friendly and welcoming.
The omelettes for breakfast are delicious and the free tea, coffee and fruit all day long always helps too!
The rooms are to a good standard for the price and the location is perfect

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here one night because Little Hanoi Hostel (their partner) was full. Very similar in terms of style and set-up but definitely no staff like Lily and David at Little Hanoi Hostel. They were friendly but not necessarily stand-out like the others. The room was clean, large and very comfortable. The only complaint would be that we didn't have any access to WiFi in the room.

Room Tip: Rooms are quite a hike up the stairs! Keep in mind, the higher up you are the less access to WiFi yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We booked a dorm room, but that proved to be full. So we got a 'double room' which we shared with two other travellers. No problem!

Very warm welcome by the great staff. Especially Zoom was very friendly, and willing to help everybody with everything. Even remembering of all the names of the guests (also after we came back after a 4-day trip!).

We booked our trips to Sapa and Halong Bay at the hostel (with pick-up service). Both were nice trips!

Rooms are nice and quiet. Breakfast is included. Free coffee, tea, juice and fruits all day long.

For a hostel in the heart of Hanoi, it was far above our expectations, and we would really recommend you to stay here. Good quality for a good price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Where to begin? Great location, very clean and spacious rooms (both dorm and private), fresh linen and towels provided, lockers in the dorm, showers powerful, hot water, ac, great breakfast - an outstanding hostel with excellent facilities. On top of that the staff at the Little Hanoi Diamond is just lovely! Knowledgeable, helpful, super friendly and smiley! They put the staff at many high end hotels to shame going out of their way to make your stay memorable and special. They are simpley the best! Thank you again for your overwhelming kindness and care throughout my illness - I couldn't have been in better hands anywhere in the world!
If you are looking for a place to stay in Hanoi you can't do better than the Little Hanoi Diamond!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel

Address: 11 Bat Dan Str | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 470 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Hanoi Diamond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.