We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac to your Saves list
Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem | 108 Hang Bac street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free Pick Up /Laundry
Ranked #162 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We actually booked the hotel in Bat Su but was told upon arrival that the AC in the rooms are down. They quickly transferred us to their sister hotel in Hang Bac and even escorted us on a cab. & we're so glad that they transferred us to the Bat Su hotel! They gave us a free upgrade to the executive suite which was big and comfy. The room also comes with a laptop free for use. The location is superb as you can reach all the main attractions within 5 to 10 mins by foot. All in all a great hotel with friendly staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuong N, General Manager at Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Lifer,

Warmest greetings from Hanoi Legacy Hotel!
On behalf of the Management board & staff of the Hanoi Legacy Hotel, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Hanoi. It was our pleasure and honour to serve you.
At the Hanoi Legacy Hotel, our goal is the utmost satisfaction of our guests therefore, we trust that your room and all of our services were to your liking and expectations,
We would be delighted to have the pleasure of seeing you again as a regular guest. Many of our guests return to us visit after visit and consider the Hanoi Legacy as their home in Hanoi. We have testimonials from them attesting to the comfort, security, cleanliness and above all, the warm feeling of family that is provided by our friendly and attentive staff. We welcome you back as a Hanoi Legacy family member.
Thank you again for your comment. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you happy and safe travelling.



Best regards,

Nguyen Viet Cuong,

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    51
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
58
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here my last night in Hanoi, recommended by my local travel agent. Looks like it was very recently renovated. Huge room and large bathroom with power shower. Laptop provided in room and very efficient wifi. Very friendly staff and very central for Old Quarter, Lake, shopping streets etc., as well as all the Western bars round the corner.
Slightly disappointed with breakfast choice, but freshly cooked eggs were available, if you wanted them. Great value and location if you want to be in the thick of the tourist action, although streets were pleasantly quiet at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Hanoi Legacy is right in the middle of the action, surrounded by shopping and restaurants. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. However these were the hardest beds I have ever slept on - probably good for your back for 1 night but I wouldn't recommend staying here any longer than that!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Right at the heart of Old Quarters. within 5 mins walk to Hoan Kiem Lake, Shopping street and everything! Great location. We stayed 1 night and were pleased to have our room upgraded to executive with a balcony overlooking the street. Room is spacious and beatiful with comfortable bed. WIFI signal was strong and the bathroom is clean with toiletries provided. Hotel staffs are all very friendly and mostly can communicate well with English. Vietnamese and western dishes for Breakfast are splendid! Really really value for money!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I recently stayed at the Hanoi Legacy Hotel on Hang Bac Street in the Old Quarter of Hanoi with a volunteer group for two weeks. The staff could not have been more helpful and attentive, the chef was terrific at breakfast with eggs made to order, and the management was serious about doing whatever possible to please its clientele.

It is a small hotel, but clean and in an excellent location just minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake. Unless you are looking for luxury at the Metropole, for example, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A double room would be preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This hotel was brand new and great! We stayed here for 3 nights total and the rooms are really spacious and the bathrooms have a modern design - although no windows in our room (6th floor), but we got used to it. Great location - walking distance to everything.
Staff very helpful, attentive and friendly. It was my husband's birthday whilst we were in Hanoi and they remembered and bought a beautiful chocolate mousse caked with "Happy birthday" iced on top - awsome! Mr Nguyen Viet Cuong was most welcoming and friendly, as was both the doormen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The Hotel is decorated with marble columns and features
All the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help.Laundry was quite cheap for a hotel and very quick
The Wifi was strong but not particularly fast(better than most Hotels) I stayed in the Deluxe and the Executive.
The Deluxe was nice fairly compact, but big by Hanoi standards.
There were no real windows in the Deluxe which did not bother me, but if you suffer from claustrophobia, it would not be good.
The Executive was fantastic large room with our own balcony
The price was a little more expensive than most of the others, but when comparing notes with fellow travels I think it was worth it
The street markets operate on Friday night, Saturday night and Sunday night, they are generally way cheaper than the Tourist places the tour bus's will take you to, some prices I saw were 5 times dearer than the Street Market

Room Tip: Very quite inside the hotel from the madness outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac

Address: 108 Hang Bac, Hoan Kiem | 108 Hang Bac street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 513 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centre of Hanoi is Hoan Kiem Lake and at the heart of Hanoi, adjacent to Hoan Kiem Lake, is the Hanoi Old Quarter, the 36 Streets of Trades that once served the Kings of Vietnam. Now they serve the needs of the international traveler.The recently opened Hanoi Legacy Hotel, located in Hang Bac in the Old Quarter, offers international standard facilities together with the friendly and courteous service that today's travelers expect. Hang Bac means 'silver', and the silver service of the Hanoi Legacy Hotel assures the traveler of a truly memorable stay as they explore the wonders of Hanoi and Vietnam.Whether traveling independently, or as a family with children, the Hanoi Legacy Hotel offers comfortable well appointed rooms, all with complimentary wireless internet. With access to the the best of Hanoi's licensed travel agents, travelers can experience the best that Hanoi and Vietnam has to offer for a very enjoyable stay. Airport transfers are also easily arranged, just ask when making your booking.The Hanoi Legacy Hotel - located in Hang Bac in the Hanoi Old Quarter- echoing the silver service of days gone past for a truly memorable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanoi Legacy Hotel - Hang Bac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.