We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Hanoi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Hanoi to your Saves list
Pullman Hanoi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Cat Linh Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Horison Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
UK
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel with Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel and were blown away by it. It was our first time staying at a Pullman Hotel and loved the contemporary feel of the hotel. It is very stylish and trendy and the rooms were beautifully decorated. The bathroom amenities were lovely and the free minibar was a welcome treat. When we pulled up in the taxi, the 'welcomer' came and met us and asked how much we were being asked for the taxi fare before we paid it. She then told us that this was a fair amount. I thought that was really kind of her and ensured that we were not being ripped off. The hotel also always ordered us taxis if we were going places and told us an estimated fare. The breakfast was wonderful - great choice and we especially enjoyed all the exotic fruit that was on offer.

A few people have mentioned the location of the hotel. Yes, it's not in the Old Quarter of the city but it is within walking distance of the Ho Chi Minh Museum and the Temple of Literature as well as great restaurants such as Koto Restaurant. The hotel also helped with taxis to the Old Quarter and they cost less than 2GBP each way. Also, the Old Quarter is rather noisy and full of mopeds etc. so we were glad to escape to the calmness in the Pullman Hanoi.

We had a few issues arranging our bus transfer to Ha Long Bay but Do Dao, one of the managers at the hotel, was very kind and helped us sort it all out. The staff is certainly one of the strengths at this hotel - so polite and friendly. We will stay here again upon our return to Hanoi from Ha Long Bay and cannot wait!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    98
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
53
12
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pullman Hanoi is newly rebranded and renovated, the overall feeling is that all is new. The beds are soft and comfortable and not at all alike average hotels in Vietnam
The area has no good views but the location is near the old city and the Westlake area.
On the negative side;
is that the swimming pool including chairs are not renovated.
The breakfast is ok from western and asian point of view but we are missing French cheese in a "French" hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was earlier owned by another company was earlier known as 'Hotel Horizon'. many taxi drivers will still call it that way instead on the new name (Pullman). The new look is elegant thought too much of grey color makes it look serious and not fun. Overall service was very good. The hotel is clean, neat and does not leave any room for complaint. It is 10 minutes drive from the business district, if the traffic is not heavy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Our tour had originally been placed at another hotel near the old town but it was changed. Initial impression of the Pullman was all good, their staff were friendly and helpful, rooms were great and all the meals we had there really surpassed our expectation, our first night provided us with one of the best buffet style meals with multiple tastes and information on Vietnamese food.
We were there for 3 nights and found it was a little far from the action, being surrounded by the 'plumbing' section with most of the shops selling toilets, taps etc.
If there was one complaint about the accommodation it would be the bath, there were no grab rails to get in and out of the bath/ shower which left this older lady feeling insecure.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman-Hanoi, General Manager at Pullman Hanoi, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Jambee23.
Thank you very much for the kind review of our hotel, our Chef and the team was very pleased about your comments related to the Buffet offer.
Regarding the location of the hotel, we are indeed in the middle of Hanoi with its embassies and business but still at walking distance from major touristic attractions such as the Temple of literature, the one pillar pagoda and the Ho Chi Minh mausoleum and just 15 minute ( less than 3.00 USD taxi fare) away from to the much more crowded old quarter at the eastern border of the town.
We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danang City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed two nights for my biz trip in Hanoi. It was great for everything: Buiding is good, location is ok, lobby is very large, room is big enough for mine & view is ok, good condition for facilities in the room, meeting rooms are good and it looks fully booked all the time even many rooms.
Relax with swimming after long day meeting was wonderful. Have no time to enjoy big Gym and SPA yet.
Soon to be back with my sweetheart :)

Room Tip: Register Le Club to get more benefits
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I'm often visitor to Hanoi, and stayed in many hotels till now, but this time due to proximity to my job, Viettel corporation (just across the street), decided to take this hotel.

Even though my room was ordered by agency, and probably with cheapest rates, and worst room, hotel was just amazing.

As all 5* Hotels in hanoi till now, the service level of the stuff is just the top of what you can think off, the're friendly, they provide you with prompt and exact answers, and they're very helpfull.

The room is huge, and has all needed facilities including working table for business, sofa, balcony etc..

The minibar is not really something, and has only 3 drinks, but the're FREE.
This is the first hotel I've been anywhere that gives away free drinks that are not just bottled water.

Buffet breakfast is great, ecpesially the bakery that they do by themselves, for people loving bread - this hotel is a trap, as you'll live in the buffet.

Complimentary wifi has good speed, and is accesible from pretty everywhere, even from the entrance terasse, where you're waiting for taxi.

If you have the 5* hotel budget (Vietnamese one, ~100$) , you definatelly won't regret staying here for a moment.

P.S. hotel is placed in business center of Hanoi, so if you're a tourist, you'll have to take taxis to get to the tourist places.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have direct access to the pool. From one side it's cool, to go to pool d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

very happy with my stay!!.

truly value for money. Staff very helpful, good location, very spacious room, nicely renovated...

hotel is nicely renovated. I stayed at the executive floor so it was really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hanoi

Address: 40 Cat Linh Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Horison Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to government, diplomatic and business offices and a 10 minute drive to the traditional charm of Old Hanoi the hotel’s location provides easy access to discover the city. The Pullman Hanoi offers guests a choice of 242 recently refurbished rooms with the Signature Pullman bedding in Deluxe and Executive rooms, an all day dining restaurant and bar. Comprehensive meeting facilities for up to 700 delegates, a 24hr Fit Lounge and complimentary WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.