We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel but pls improve your restaurant!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Hanoi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Hanoi to your Saves list
Pullman Hanoi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 Cat Linh Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Horison Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
“Very good hotel but pls improve your restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Very good hotel. Excellent breakfast with fresh juices.

The menu at the restaurant "La Cheminée" should have more choice: it's not easy to invite guests for dinner (or even lunch) with such a limited "à la carte" choice.

Please also try to tell the people working in the (open) kitchen that they should not talk and joke so loudly with each other: this is a restaurant, not a market.

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    101
    34
    6
    4
See reviews for
12
55
12
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
HCMC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Had not stayed at the Pullman since its change of name and ownership. A big improvement, very nice room and good service from consciege to roomservice.
Will definitely stay again and recommend to others.
The only problem I experienced was with the coffee machine in the room, which was no only complicted to use despite the instructions, but it leaked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay - nothing too much trouble. Rooms well appointed, everything worked well. A very very minor comment would be the fairly small range of food options for an evening meal - had the buffet one night and perhaps a little bland. Would definitely stay at the hotel again !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were very skeptical at beginning when we were trying to book this hotel because we saw some negative reviews about this hotel. But everything turned out so different than we thought. When We arrived the hotel, the staffs at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. The hotel looks very modern, new and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was so delicious. The hotel locates on the main street and it is so convenience to travel around the city. The most impressive about this hotel is the welcomer, named Huyen Bui. She is so friendly who always has a beautiful smile on her face. Every time if we wanted to go some where or some places to eat, she always gave us good recommendations...She even gave us a map, She wanted make sure that we did not get lost. Her caring and charming made us feel like we were at home. We spoke to her about negative reviews that we had read online. She told us that this hotel just has a new management team, therefore everything is improving and a lot better than before. If you are reading this reviews, do not hesitate to book this hotel. The services here are excellent. The hotel is so clean, nice and looks modern and the price per night is so reasonable. Do not waste your time to shop aound. Just try to stay here one night, you will see that everything i am writing on this review is correct. Next time if we come back to visit Hanoi, w definitely stay at this hotel again. Again, Thanks the staffs and Pullman hotel. Because of you, We had a wonderful time in Hanoi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Three couples arrived at 9.30am after travelling all night from London. Instead of the welcome we had been used to we were told our rooms would not be available until after 12 so we could leave our bags there and go for a wander in the area or sit in the foyer. However 3 upgraded rooms could be available instantly--at $20 a night plus vat etc.We all hesitated but the thought of wandering in the heat after no sleep for over 24 hours we all reluctantly agreed. So yes, we all felt we had been "had". The hotel certainly didn't seem full if dinner or breakfast was anything to go by.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

entire Hotel service and environment was good but one point that need to be improve
restaurant service and staff attitude.
i may stay in Apr again hope see better service from Restaurant
entire Hotel service and environment was good but one point that need to be improve
restaurant service and staff attitude.
i may stay in Apr again hope see better service from Restaurant

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

I'd previously stayed in the 'old' Horison hotel 10 plus times, so was interested to see the difference under the new Pullman brand. I'd describe the rebranding as a breath of fresh air, making a good hotel much better.

In every area it's significantly improved. The rooms have been updated and modernised, the bar area downstairs is now a little more interesting and cosy, compared to the previous rather dowdy hotel lounge style. The only area I didn't check out was the gym. The restaurant is also brighter and more cheery, breakfast menu a bit more varied. Only complaint was endless delay getting a coffee. Service was still good, as before. Yes, it's a little French style, not overtly so though.

Best of all, the price has reduced. Amongst three hotels I usually stay in Hanoi, namely the Melia, Nikko or the Pullman, it has moved back into first place.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pullman Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Hanoi

Address: 40 Cat Linh Street, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Horison Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Hanoi 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to government, diplomatic and business offices and a 10 minute drive to the traditional charm of Old Hanoi the hotel’s location provides easy access to discover the city. The Pullman Hanoi offers guests a choice of 242 recently refurbished rooms with the Signature Pullman bedding in Deluxe and Executive rooms, an all day dining restaurant and bar. Comprehensive meeting facilities for up to 700 delegates, a 24hr Fit Lounge and complimentary WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Pullman Hanoi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pullman Hanoi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.