We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION AND WONDERFUL CLUB LEVEL LOUNGE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Hanoi Opera

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Hanoi Opera to your Saves list
Hilton Hanoi Opera
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #119 of 506 Hotels in Hanoi
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION AND WONDERFUL CLUB LEVEL LOUNGE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great staff in the lounge and a breakfast spread that is simply amazing. The hotel is in a great location with easy access to restaurants, cafes, and key sites. My only gripe was the car service that was contracted to pick us up at the hotel. It was very expensive to begin with and then service charge and tax added on top of that when the e-mail confirmation gave no indication of additional fees other than a cryptic ++. Overall, I enjoyed the stay and would recommend the hotel but use Uber!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    373
    129
    41
    17
See reviews for
116
332
79
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
224 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
267 helpful votes 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a nice property. The executive lounge is open all day with drinks and cookies etc. The rooms are nice - very basic but nice. They are very quiet - no road noise and no hallway noise.

The staff spoke decent English. The breakfast buffet is in the lounge or dining room. They have a good selection with lots of American and Asian options. Also a wide variety of bread indicating a lingering French influence.

You can walk to the lake easily and there are lots of nice areas around the lake. The old prison (the "Hanoi Hilton") is walking distance as is the market.

One tip - I found Hanoi to be an excellent place to use Uber. Uber has cars everywhere - mostly Toyotas but also a few Mercedes. You enter where you want to go in English and the car picks you up and knows where to go (Uber translates to Vietnamese for the driver). It was tough trying to get a cab to understand as they do not speak English well. The Uber driver didn't need that because the system told him where we were going. We used it four times and each ride cost less than two dollars - excellent and much easier than local cabs.

Overall - the Hilton properties in China are a little nicer - but this Hanoi property is still far better than most US based Hilton properties - I'd stay here again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had visited the Vietnam with a business delegation in Nov 2011. We stayed at the Hilton hotel which in a single word was truly amazing.
The rooms were very spacious, the cleanliness maintained nearly twice a day, the staff were very hospitable - truly 5 star!
The breakfast buffet spread was also very lavish. I truly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We almost forgot it was in the middle of town. The amenities were great and the view of the Opera Hall was spectacular. We really enjoyed the breakfast selection at the buffet - the breads were all excellent, the dumplings were fantastic and the omelets were delicious, too.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights. Very convenient, near Hoan Kiem lake, and not far from the Old Quarter. Quite a few good restaurants around the area.

The service was good and room was clean and very quiet. Good as a business hotel. Main quibble is the hotel looks tired and very out of date. They should have taken advantage of its location in the French quarter and just done it up classically.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hanoi Hilton Opera is in a great location, just outside of the old quarter but close enough that you can get into the hustle and bustle of the city then retreat for some quiet relaxing. The service provided is what you would expect from the global Hilton brand. As a diamond member I was upgraded to the executive floor and received great service. If you're here for work it would be great as its quiet, comfortable and provides an amazing night sleep on the pillow top mattress. But if you want to be immersed into the culture of the city and be close to a Bai Hoi, then I would stay closer to old town.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a great view of the Opera House next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassingbourn, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel on two separate occasions (given exactly the same room each time). The room itself was perfectly acceptable, clean and tidy but it just felt 'dated'. The executive lounge was good with a good range of food and drinks on offer. Staff were brilliant with my toddler and we were very lucky that the other guests didn't mind her making the most of an appreciative audience! I was three months pregnant at the time and the staff were very helpful in making my stay safe and comfortable. The swimming pool was nice and the indoor jacuzzi was appreciated by my husband. It is possible to walk to the main tourist spots in town but as taxi's are cheap, and the heat can hamper your spirits, it's best to just make use of them. Food was excellent, no sickness or concern over food prepared on the premises. Breakfast was lovely, room and poolside service very good too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Hanoi Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Hanoi Opera

Address: 1 Le Thanh Tong St., | Hoan Kiem Dist.,, Hanoi, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hanoi
#27 Spa Hotel in Hanoi
#32 Business Hotel in Hanoi
#54 Family Hotel in Hanoi
#58 Romantic Hotel in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Hanoi Opera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Hanoi's elegant French Quarter, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a short walk from the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district. Recently awarded 'Best Business Hotel in Hanoi 2010' and voted 'Vietnam's Leading Hotel for five consecutive years at the prestigious World Travel Awards, the Hilton Hanoi Opera hotel is a landmark in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Hanoi Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hanoi Opera Hotel Hanoi
Hanoi Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Hanoi Opera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.